We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful hotel”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hoshiarpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hoshiarpur
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I recently came back after a 3 day stay at this hotel. The room I was allocated initially was absoultly filthy. I complained and was told that they would move me to a better room the next day. That room was no better, filthy towels, smelly bathroom.....I could go on and on. I was glad to leave and vowed that I would never stay in this place again nor recommend it to anyone. I complained to the manager about the unhygienic state of the place (stained towels etc) only to be told that they get a lot of local visitors who steal the items from the rooms! Oh one more thing, make sure you check your final bill carefully....I was overcharged but reimbursed as soon as I pointed it out to them!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandhu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear TripAdvisor,

Really Sorry about your stay, You never pointed any thing during your three day stay.

Again really sorry on our part for not taking care of things.

Wish to see you again, and wish not to have any other complaint from your end.

With Regards

Aman Pathania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had a 4 day stay at this hotel in May 2012. There was a initial mess in allotment of room when i checked in - a small and ordinary room was alloted eventhough i had booked a spacious deluxe room - the reason given being "the sudden arrival of some unexpected delegates early" with a promise that the next day, the deluxe room would be alloted. Felt bad since advance booking had been made by me. Next day, they did offer though. But for this hiccup, the rest of the stay was pretty good. The room was spacy, good AC, good food at the restaurant. Particularly the owners son deserves a pat for his concern and care! Overall a decent stay in a remote town!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ctsananth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was awesome stay with great n tasty food with less fat, was great to try the Chicken Kathi Kebab and rooms were quite spacious and airy best thing was if you need any help just call up at the reception counter and people are ready to help it was like the same old times as Neighbors are there for..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Sudharshan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

A TripAdvisor Member, INDIA (DELHI) Abhishek

I alonghwith my foreign delegates have just returned from a 1 NIGHT STAY at the SHIRAZ REGENCY HOTEL @HOSHIARPUR(PB.) dated 25.03.09.The hotel is IN TERIBLE CONDITION and we have never experienced such terible service before. It was so pathetic that we were trying hard to drag ourselves away from the hotel. It was so untidy & stigy there, we couldn't wait to stay back to enjoy the night sleep.

Point wise:

1. The entrance was dark no proper lighting.
2.No toiletaries - No soap/tissue paper etc
3.Towels were in teribble condition,
4. No hand towels,
5.White Bed Sheets were looking Yello in colour,

& all that.

Restaurants were ok kind off..

The menu card was aas if its been taken out from some dirty garbage.
Only the food we ate was good, & thats it. not much more to say.

Overall I would say this is probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in on business trip!
Perhaps not the most convenient if all you want to stay , but if you want to ruin your night & stay then go Ahead....

Otherwise ! my 1 night experience @ SHIRAZ REGENCY @ Hoshiarpur was a nightmare.

I felt ashamed in front of my Senior Foreign Delegates for making them stay a night at the said hotel.....


Regards,

Abhishek

9873823338

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank abhishekrampal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelShirazRegency, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoshiarpur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amber Residency
Hotel Amber Residency
#1 of 4 in Hoshiarpur
32 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Garden Court
Hotel Garden Court
#1 of 7 in Hoshiarpur
2 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kailash Farms
Kailash Farms
#2 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
#3 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
52 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 12 Khanpuri Gate | nr Main Bus Stand, Hoshiarpur 146001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Hoshiarpurr District > Hoshiarpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hoshiarpur
Price Range: $22 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shiraz Regency Hoshiarpur is located in the heart of Hoshiarpur, has an established and loyal clientele and is renowned for its luxury and consistent service excellence. The hotel is located at the top end of prestigious Khanpuri Gate in the heart of Hoshiarpur central business, theatre and shopping districts. Conveniently close to the railway station, bus station and market places, it is the ideal Hoshiarpur hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. Just a 2-hour drive from Amritsar Airport, 15 min from proposed Adampur Airport, the hotel is also within easy access of the University of Punjab in Chandigarh. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Shiraz Regency Hoshiarpur, Punjab, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing