We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at Rourkela” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Central Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at Rourkela”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel during my visit to Rourkela on business.

Hotel room are compact and smartly furnished. Bed and linen was very clean and of good standard.

Food was good. Breakfast spread was also nice.

Although it is located on a very busy street, it is very near to Rourkela railway station (5 minutes by car and 10 minutes by walk).

Steel plant main gate is also not far-off.

Overall very satisfied with the hotel and definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Try rooms on Third or Fourth floor, as till second floor, adjecent building blocks the sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VVS_Ramaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
2
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip, and the experience was excellent. Well appointed rooms - spacious and had all the required amenities. One of the only business hotels I know of that has a Gym and a Coffee Shop, a great value addition.

We had a small business meet and the banquet facilities - food and service were top notch.

Definitely recommended!!

Room Tip: The newly done up rooms on the 4th Floor are a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alok N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rourkela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel room was big, stayed for 2 nights, perfect business hotel, lights used in the hotels are very soothing to the eye. Will certainly recommend to travellers. very near to railway station and RSP. I have stayed in other hotels in comparison to them the best place. food was amazing try for a non -veg platter & prawn cocktail. Ask for special offer on alcohol in the room.

Room Tip: stayed in a deluxe room which was quite spacious, equipped with all the modern facilities which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanju0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

One of the best hotels i've stayed in so far, neat and clean rooms, the service is top notch. Love coming back here over and over again.
Definitely recommended for everyon! The buffet breakfast is a delight and its free. Wifi is also quite fast which is an add on.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalhaTahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I usually stay at Mayfair in Rourkela, but after speaking to them over phone, decided to try this hotel once. A big mistake I made. I stayed here for 2-nights, 10 & 11-April'13. To start with, I was waiting at the check-in counter, and had to be reminded that I had arrived. The corridors are so poorly lit (check a sample photograph) that you need to use your mobile to identify your room at night. The people just does not care about you. A friend of mine who came to meet me, was told that I may not be in the hotel, as they could not locate my name in the system. As a matter of fact, I was in my room. Wi-fi was good. Otherwise, very bad experience. Will never come back to this hotel again

Room Tip: Don't get fooled by tall claims made at the time of reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Central Park, is definitely Rourkela's best hotel, with its array of faciliteis, sophisticated rooms, excellent dining options and impeccable service.

I was offered excellent service during my 3 day stay at the hotel, and the food was exceptionally good. The bar had a great vibe to it and made a perfect place to unwind after a hard day of work.

Kudos to the management and staff !

Room Tip: The Superior & Suite rooms are excellent !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akshay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The very good think what i found there that they cooked special food for us because we don't eat garlic and onion . we were worrying about what to eat and they made it very simple for us.rooms are very much clean and comfortable.very near to railway station. staffs are very good.

Room Tip: choose any room as per your requirement all is good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rourkela hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brindaban
Hotel Brindaban
#4 of 10 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radhika Regency
Radhika Regency
#2 of 10 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanisshk International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aastha Rourkela
Hotel Aastha Rourkela
#5 of 10 in Rourkela
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Regency Inn
The Regency Inn
#6 of 10 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mayfair Rourkela
Mayfair Rourkela
#1 of 10 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Central Park Boutique Hotel
Address: Bisra Road, Rourkela 769001 , India
Location: India > Odisha > Rourkela
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Central Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Boutique Hotel Rourkela, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing