We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radhika Regency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radhika Regency
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Certificate of Excellence
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel with variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been to Rourkela several times but my stay this time was very satisfying. For the first time, I stayed in this hotel. I was accompanied by two colleagues and arrived from Barbil in the morning. The hotel arranged for a car for the day very quickly. We took a small bite which was quite tasty. The rooms were quite spacious and clean. It had complementary mineral water & tea maker.
Returning from work, we had some snacks in their restaurant on the other side of the sideway. Before returning to our rooms, we went to a children's play area and healthcare zone where they have a fish spa. This was quite unique for a small town like Rourkela.
For dinner, we went to another restaurant of the hotel serving mainly snacks. To our pleasant surprise, we found a large variety of dosa. We chose different varieties and enjoyed the good taste of the dosas served.
The breakfast spread was also reasonable but perhaps there was room for betterment.
The staff members were very attentive. Overall, it was a satisfying experience.

Room Tip: It is better to have rooms in the lower floor as we experienced non working of lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIPANKAR_MAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
3
6
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Me and my friend were passing through Rourkela and had to wait for our connecting train which was 2 hours away.As we always like a tipple while on a trip we went down to the Cloud 9 bar of this hotel,highly recommend this place for a drink.3 beers and a biriyani will set you back by Rs.800.Good service and pleasant staff but place is dimly lit though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adityanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A REALLY GOOD HOTEL WITH SATISFACTORY SERVICES IN ALL RESPECT..Food quality is very good..co-operative staffs..neat and clean spacious rooms...very near to station..for business purpose this hotel it is one of the best cost effective hotel..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soumenkarbnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Radhika regency a three starred hotel in the vicinity of railway station , and you don’t need to take any pain to search for it , there is a counter just inside the railway station to contact the hotel for accommodation. A lot of rooms are there with a well managed theme based parking space .There is gaming zone which include bowling, video games and many other such games . Pedicure (fish) also available. Excellent food ,good taste ,comfortable cozy beds , well behaved and organized staffs altogether they make a memorable stay at Rourkela the steel city which don't have many options .Moreover It will be a good idea to spend the weekends in Radhika regency with your kids . The nearby places are Hanuman batika , Bedabyas , IG park and Mandira dam .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swarnaprabha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just very close to Rourkela Railway Station. 3 min walkable. Neat and clean spacious room.

Good helpful staff. Good choices in breakfast table !!

The bar is also spacious and well decorated.

AC room is must for most of the season.

Best in all respect considering other local options.

Room Tip: Better to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supu1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Rourkela being a small town doesn't really pose big challenges in terms of connectivity. But, this hotel is located right in middle of the city and a small stroll from the Railway Station. Rooms are decent and food is alright. The parking at the basement is a little cramped and might require some good driving skills to park the car.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank animesh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visited there on my business tour. Its Good hotel to stay food is good. staff behavior is average. Hotel have internet faculty but if you want to use it they will refuse you and asked you go out side. overall good hotel to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sethirajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rourkela hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Brindaban
Hotel Brindaban
#4 of 10 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kanisshk International
0.0 mi away
The Regency Inn
The Regency Inn
#5 of 10 in Rourkela
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mayfair Rourkela
Mayfair Rourkela
#2 of 10 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anurag Pvt Ltd
Hotel Anurag Pvt Ltd
#2 of 9 in Rourkela
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radhika Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radhika Regency

Property: Radhika Regency
Address: Bisra Road | Near Railway Station, Rourkela 769001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Rourkela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radhika Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, ETB, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radhika Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radhika Regency Rourkela, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing