We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average”
Review of Hotel Brindaban

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brindaban
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Ahmedabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Better than average”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I arrived at Rourkela late at night, there was hardly any time or energy left to search for good hotels so I requested the autowala to take me to a decent, clean hotel. He brought me to Hotel Brindaban, a moderately decent hotel with better than average rooms.

Rooms were clean and bed sheets etc. were fresh. The table and stool were very dirty and looked not used for ages. Bathroom was reasonably clean and had hot running water. One thing surprised me was lack of plug points, there was just one - and an old TV was plugged into it, are they trying to save electricity or making sure the guests do not use their laptops or other gadgets!

Breakfast was on the house, it had the usual variety of south and north indian items. Tasted a bit salty but overall quality was reasonable. Dinner served in the room was expensive and was too spicy to my liking even though I had requested for as plain food as possible. Services are slow and can definitely improve.

A better than average hotel for short duration stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldzGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel Brindaban is a good hotel with modern, well furnished rooms. The toilet is very clean. The room is moderately sized, neat and clean. The restaurant serves good food both Indian and Chinese. I stayed here on a business trip and selected the hotel from Tripadvisor. Rooms are cleaned and bed sheets are changed daily. Its located very near the railway station. They provide tea maker, mini fridge in the room. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKSaha_Kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good hotel near railway station. They are partially renovating it I believe.

The attached restaurant is quite good and the buffet breakfast served is good.

A little slow on service, but that was ok.

regards,

Mandar

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar_Karnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 953 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

very nice hotel with good rooms..clean and nice with necessary amenities. Value for money ..and very near to the railway station at bisra road, a very popular area. this hotel is good for business trips as well as for family trip too. Complimentary breakfast is nice.. food variety and quality is good. They arrange cabs for you if needed, as i booked a cab for kalunga industrial area on very reasonable price.

Room Tip: all rooms are good no issues..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel from 08.11.11 to 10.11.11 recently and also a frequent boarder to this Hotel.

There neatness , promptness and quality always attracts me to stay with them. They offer a good discounted price also.

There Brindaban side has newly renovated rooms with quality fittings.

Location wise this hotel is a perfect stay. They have complimentary pick and drop from stn. There very hospitable. There complimentary breakfast has variety too. But I donot like there main course preparation .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnimeshRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Excellent in Cleanliness, Location, Rooms, Services, Value any expectation of Travellers

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kanth_kundan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rourkela hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aastha Rourkela
Hotel Aastha Rourkela
#4 of 10 in Rourkela
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radhika Regency
Radhika Regency
#2 of 10 in Rourkela
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kanisshk International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deluxe Residency
Hotel Deluxe Residency
#1 of 10 in Rourkela
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mayfair Rourkela
Mayfair Rourkela
#1 of 10 in Rourkela
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Anurag Pvt Ltd
Hotel Anurag Pvt Ltd
#4 of 10 in Rourkela
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brindaban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brindaban

Property: Hotel Brindaban
Address: Bisra Road, Rourkela 769001, India
Location: India > Odisha > Sundargarh District > Rourkela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Rourkela
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brindaban 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Categories of rooms from Premium, Club, Classic, Royal, Executive Suite and Presidential Suite. Designer bathrooms with thoughtful amenities, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Brindaban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brindaban Rourkela, Odisha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing