We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay At Hotel Kusum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kusum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kusum
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bhilai
Innisfail, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Stay At Hotel Kusum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Service was good. Rooms were clean and fashionable. We enjoyed our overall stay in the hotel and we plan to stay there again during our next visit. The location was excellent and the staff was very helpful pointing out interesting tourist destinations. We had a blast.

Room Tip: Go for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darcy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkusum, General Manager at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thanks Your Your Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
4
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

It was my third visit at bhilai,this time also i stayed at Hotel Kusum.I found this hotel comfortable and services are excellent, with nice food. Over all well maintained. Cost is also affordable. Get a worth for what you pay.There was some problem with my laundry, but its ok. Front office sorted the matter. Well i recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenny_toh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkusum, Manager at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, December 18, 2014
Thanks Your Your Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

a very near to all all major railway station and not too far from airport also very clean and hygienic room's. Great food and ambiance. The service was great too .Very Nice food for marwari's
Although the food is great, this man made it an altogether pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akashsaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkusum, Owner at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We will put more efforts to keep improving.Your feedback through tripadvsor review is very important for us to keep improving.Thanks for your Precious review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

i was in this hotel last week and when i was there i tell my self, i gotta write a review for this hotel
but first of all i have to excuse my english as it my second language,
the hotel Kusum has a great atmosphere with nice and cozy bedroom, u will find u self feel like home with a harm heart good service. the food was great eventho i dont like Indian food much but thx to the chef he changed my attitude to Indian food
the price is reasonable the butlers are good. if i have a chance to go back to India again, Hotel Kusum is definately where i gonna stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HofEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkusum, Owner at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks for the review :).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

located @ 100m from the powerhouse station, hotel Kusum is a clean, well maintained and budget hotel. AC rooms range start at 800, but one can bargain and get a AC delux double bedroom room with free wifi priced at 1100 at 800 bucks...has a strict vegetarain resturant serving authentic marwadi food at reasonable prices...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Guru_Prasad_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelkusum, Owner at Hotel Kusum, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Every thing is fine with this review except the the rate negotiaon point.There is no bargaining for room rates.we are providing free pickup & drop back from raipur airport & durg railway stations..applicable for A.c deluxe & Suite rooms only .( conditions apply ). If a guest stays for 5 or more nights , free pickup is provided & if the stay is for 7 or more nights...pick up & drop back..both are complimentary.
Pick up & drop are free from power house railway station for all type of rooms .
complimentary breakfast is provided for A.c delux rooms & For A.c suite rooms...breakfast & dinner both are complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhilai
3.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Dhillon
Hotel Grand Dhillon
#3 of 4 in Bhilai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ashish International
5.8 mi away
Hotel Al Zaiqa
Hotel Al Zaiqa
#2 of 4 in Durg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Avalon
Hotel Avalon
#1 of 4 in Durg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Meera
Hotel Meera
#19 of 40 in Raipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Mayura
Hotel Mayura
#8 of 40 in Raipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kusum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kusum

Property: Hotel Kusum
Address: Nandini Road, Power House | Near Bhilai Steel Plant & Industrial Area, Bhilai 490001, India
Location: India > Chhattisgarh > Bhilai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bhilai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1....One km. From Bhilai Steel Plant. 2....One km. From Industrial Estate. 3....Half Km. From Power House Railway Station & Bus terminus. 4.....Ten Km. From durg railway station 5......Thirty Five Kms. From nearest Airport (Raipur). Hotel kusum is a budget hotel.The Hotel is established with over a decade of experience in this field and having a long list of satisfied customers. The complete renovation of Hotel have been done so as to keep in pace with time. All the services are here under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kusum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing