We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this place from 18th to 20th October 2013. The service provided by the staff was too good which is comparable with a 5 star hotel. Food was good but could have been better. Cottages were neat and clean. We were 4 couples with children and they made sure that our stay was comfortable and memorable. Location is also excellent with the beach being just 2 minutes walk from the resort. The only issue is the air conditioning which doesn't function due to voltage fluctuation but this is minor issue. Overall a very good experience and would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Cottage # 1 to 10 is good with wooden flooring and a bit higher than the others. If you are a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    94
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Although we were staying at a different resort, we had heared that Exotica serves some good food. However my experience was totally opposite.
They only had a dinner buffet worth Rs. 400/- per person. The menu included veg and non-veg items. Menu included :
1 Veg soup, 2 veg & non-veg starters, 2 veg dishes and 1 non-veg dish for main course and 1 dessert.

Positives : Ambience & Location of the resort is good. Very close to the beach. Clean and well maintained.

Negatives : The menu instead of being konkan / maharastrian inspired, they were actually serving chinese and punjabi dishes which makes no sense. They only had a buffet option and no a-la-carte. A welcome drink was mentioned on the menu, but no one bothered to serve us, inspite of the fact that we asked twice for it. The quality of the food was poor and not worth the Rs. 400 you have to spend per person. Service was poor too as we had to keep calling for starter refills and water and they were barely 15 customers in the restaurant to which they could not provide service.

Overall : I think for Rs. 400 per person there are much better restaurants out there which serve local delicacies. Not worth the money at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had stayed for 3 days 2 nights. Good Location,Nice friendly staff, good food, very close to the beach.... The air conditioning got trip due to low voltage few times but it was taken care once the generator back up took over.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sameer_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was here with my family on 9th Aug 2013 week end. Yes they have rightly named it Exotica. The service is excellent, food is exotic. The cottages are good and clean. The staff was very polite. The resort is very near to the beach, you can hear the sound of waves as soon as you are out of the cottage.

Room Tip: Rooms witrh sit out are good, but the not sit out rooms are more near to sea shore. No rooms have se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went to Diveagar in first week of June and stayed at Exotica Beach Resort. This resort is right on the beach with only a small road separating them. The cottages in the resort are maintained fairly well but don't expect a typical 3 star hotel rooms with modern amenities. Each cottage has an AC & a TV. This resort is for people who want to be close to the nature since it has a lots of trees around. Staff and their service is very good esp. Sonal for the reception desk. The food was delicious. The beach is very clean going by Indian standards. It is a perfect place to holiday for 2-3 days.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

It is a nice property located just next to dive agar beach. Friendly people. rates are fine with the services they offer. You can negotiate with them for good offer. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
Proximity to beach help you to go for a walk with your family or spouse. Morning walk was memorable. There is a sit out next to our cottage where we would sit and enjoy the nights with full of stars. I really recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: There are two kind of cottages one in upper lane and another in down lane. Go for the upper one beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnilbgautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a great time, the location is the best possible, cottages not luxurious but very cosy and the ambiance brilliant...apart from the beach which is the star attraction to have a few drinks in the sit out provided with most cottages in the night is heavenly... a truly memorable experiance for those who want to take a break from the standard touristy destinations and are looking to really relax

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 74sachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shrivardhan
11.1 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prathamesh Holiday Homes Resort
0.8 mi away
Cocohut Resort
Cocohut Resort
#2 of 23 in Diveagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Oceanside Beach Resort
Oceanside Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Shrivardhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
11.0 mi away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
18.8 mi away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 5 in Kashid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar

Property: Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar
Address: At Post Dive Agar, Shrivardhan 402110, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Shrivardhan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Shrivardhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotica The Beach Resort” is situated on one such finest virgin beach of the coast called “Dive Agar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar Hotel Shrivardhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing