We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the Name is good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shrivardhan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shrivardhan
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We were planning for harihareshwar trip but couldn't find a hotel near harihareshwar and had to book a hotel in shrivardhan (18 km approx from harihareshwar). There was no online or over the phone booking, i had to go personally to book the rooms to their dadar office (rather home of the hotel owner) and just needed to trust that the bookings been done as no receipt was given by the owner. it dint really cost a lot so i was ok with the same.

The roads are narrow and you need to look out for the sign boards properly to reach the hotel but the site seeing is cool on the way. The hotel condition is below average, specially the rooms are not clean. Regarding the food service we need to order in the morning for lunch or order in evening for dinner (as they believe in not having to waste food that way). The so called swimming pool is pretty small (more like an extended bath tub in outdoors). There is no view from the rooms.

The only thing good about the hotel is the location as it is very near to the beach (beach of shrivardhan is pretty good)

All in all unless you got no other choice, u can chose to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rahul83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We planned for a trip for the 15th Aug 2011 weekend and had this place googled. It seemed reaqsonable at the outset and we did expect this to be a non fancy but cosy & clean place.
From the moment we arrived after a long & exhausting drive from Mumbai, we started regretting to have booked this place. The Deluxe rooms did not have the basic amenities, something as basic as a toliet tissue. The walls were all stained and the monsoon effects could be seen clearly with dampnesss all around.
One of our groups stayed in the cottage and with due respects the Mumbai chawls are better equipped.

Without sounding too critical or disrespectful towards the food, it was something even my 8 year old can prepare better than the chefs there

All in all please stay away from this place if visiting with families

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Energy-Unlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I have been to this hotel with my family this December and was not so happy with the Hotel like this providing such a poor service. The food quality was also not good. The staff was helpful but could not manage properly if the hotel is fully booked. Also thanks to the load shedding the light gets on and off frequently. So beware if you are going in for a new year celebrations over here.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank andy2010Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Our weekend trip was a quick decision and we found, that most of the hotels and resorts were booked in Divegar as well as in Shriwardhan on the last weekend (26.2. - 1.3.2010). Only the Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn had vacancy and since it made a good impression on the internet we booked a room.
When we reached there, the room was very dirty, stains in the bedsheets, cobwebs in the bathroom window, the toilet and basin very soiled, the mirror blind from dust and water stains,our feet were black from below in no time. Luckily we brought our own bedsheets and pillows along. The staff was really nice and cleaned everything up in no time. the boys provided us a drinking water container, which leaked and all the water went around our luggage. There was no table or cupboard to put our clothes and we had to ask for a stand, which we got. Warm water was available only in the early morning hours. When the warm water was there, the tap gave only boiling hot water and it could not be adjusted with the cold water and I found my husband shouting and swearing in the bathroom.
The foot mat in front of the bathroom already in a dirty dark color was still dump from the previous guest and under it we found lots of wet hair. We just put it with another dump mat in front of the door.
We were told, that our son cannot sleep with us in our double bed and they would provide us with an extra bed for which they would charge us Rs. 300. We were fine with this and waited then for the bed. A boy came with a very thin gray/brownish mattress and some sheets. He was in the process to just keep it on the floor. A folding bed or a bed frame was not provided by the house. We sent him out and our son slept with us in the bed.
For breakfast we ordered an omelet with toast and got 2 slices of untoasted dry bread without butter, next to it a thin omelet. Even we asked for the butter, it did not come. The cost of this dish was Rs. 60!! For my son we ordered warm milk and got a steel water cup filled with boiling hot milk. For lunch we ordered a fish and a chicken thali and found, that the "chicken" were only 3 to 4 tiny bones with all together 1 - 2 Table spoons of real chicken meat on it, with some rice and a small wati of gravi. The prices for these dishes were around 140 Rs.
Over all we had the impression, that the Hotel itself is a really nice house with lots of attention to the detail, but the people have no idea how to run it professionally. The waiters were from Orissa and UP and could not speak a single word of Marathi, so all Maharastrian guests spoke to them in Hindi. These boys were really nice, but had no training what so ever in handling the kitchen or the house keeping. The manager was wearing a dirty jeans on all 3 days we were there and kept himself very quite when we complained about the several incidents.
The owner were not to be seen.

Just before we left, my husband paid the bill and stated a compressed complaint while I packed the car.
When my husband came out he told us, that the manager and the staff cannot be blamed, since he spoke to the owners and found, that they had a very unprofessional and cocky attitude.

Over all to say, we would not recommend this hotel, even it has a luxury looks from outside. Just the basic care and attention one would expect from a so called Holiday Inn, is complete missing. This house is tuned to make the maximum money on long weekends like that, when tourists from Mumbai and Pune are streaming in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We had being to Srivardhan for a one night/ two day weekend. Before leaving Pune we had confirmed our hotel booking in Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn based on few of the earlier published reviews. Being a summer vacation period earlier hotel had requested to pay the due booking amount in their bank account from Pune but who has time to do it(?). We just requested them to book it based on our verbal confirmation if not.......But they accepted.

We reached the hotel by afternoon & room was booked for us. Overall hotel is ok, location wise as well as cleanliness is above average. But price wise it is on higher side roughly Rs1500/- per day. But then ultimately we go out with family once a while in a month or quater & having a good time or enjoyment stand much ahead of few commercial things. Location is very near to the Srivardhan beach (at walkable distance). Restaurant is clean but food needs to confirmed well in advance due to limited availability.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DhanrajKalbhor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

To begin with we went during a off season period, still i would say the stay was gud one. The Resort didnt have too many people when v had checked in. Yet the rooms were clean and well kept. So were the staff who looked after us very well. Since the guests were very few, we had limited choice or say no choice of food. We had to eat what they had made.. Overall i would rate the resort 7/10.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip4subu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2008

We went here to celebrate my birthday and for weekend relaxation. This Hotel is good in terms of cleanliness and hospitality. Prices are bit high than other hotels nearby. To be honest at this price Hotel should be clean and posh enough.
But I found though room was clean and all but bathtub in bathrom was seem to me never ever cleaned. i found cocroches in that. Luckily my wife didnt see any otherwise .... :)LOL
The thing which bugged me the most is that wen we reached at hotel in afternoon that time receptionist told me that you have to order the food while coming to hotel so that they could have prepared it. We didnt get any food at that time. And we were literally hungry so I had to go out and bought food from outside small restaurent. Though there is a kitchen but its difficult to get veg food and everytime you have to order and then they prepare from their limited stock available. Even Morning breakfast or evening snacks are also not available.

Light -Electricity plays hide-seek very often.

Swimming pool is very small, only kids would play in that.

And the road to reach at this place from Mumbai is not much to talk about. Its sick!

So dont get hyped if you are going here.
Overall an average experience for us.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shrivardhan
19.2 mi away
Lotus Beach Resort
Lotus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Murud
128 reviews
22.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Emerald
Comfort Inn Emerald
#1 of 8 in Dapoli
114 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Fern Samali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
20.6 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
87 reviews
10.2 mi away
Prathamesh Holiday Homes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiv Shanti Holiday Inn

Address: Dabak Pakhadi, Shrivardhan 402110, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Shrivardhan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Shrivardhan
Price Range: $45 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing