We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not visited in future”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sawantwadi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Valley Resort Amboli
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sawantwadi
Thane, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will not visited in future”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We directly visited and booked the for 2 nights .but after one night they force us to check out , because this hotel
Coonected to mtdc and so they received a booking from mtdc for one night. When we asked the reason they told like that and they again told if u want the room then u pay extra for higher category. Then we decided to check out and decided not to visit next time .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gajanan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    40
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel was very good with a very good location. The waterfalls were a must watch sight. Service was also good. The managers were very cooperative and the hotel food quality was good. But the rooms could have been more clean and there were too many big snails.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninaddantale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Though this set up is hired property at Amboli Ghat [ Hills] which is managed by MTDC , it has its own charm. Firstly it offers you to live in a cool and fresh environment at hill top,which is the biggest charm. Rooms are reasonably good.There is a restaurant attached to this resort within the campus,which serves food & beverages on orders. For people who love nature,with some compromises in hotel living , food choices etc.,coming to this Resort is enjoyable. Amboli Ghat[Hills] is ideal spot for nature loving visitors. Best time is to come during monsoon time or immediately after monsoon. Amboli being the spot of highest rainfall in Maharashtra State of India,has wonderful waterfalls, greenery all around , wild life in hilly forests and temples.

The echo point in Amboli Ghat is very fascinating place to visit.

Few picture of the property premises and surroundings are presented

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HemMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hi We Had a Trip to Goa , while traveling we Visited Green Valley Resort at around 11.00 am in the morning , when we alighted from the bus the scene was unbelievable , we all were surrounded by heavy fog . Awesome scene its was very pleasant weather , we had break fast there . we had upama , poha, bhurji, and puri bhaaji, the food was great , specially upama , i can give 100 marks for it. we decided while returning from GOA , we should spend atleast 1 night at green vally
we Again visited this resort in the evening around 5pm had snacks and tea , again in the night amazing weather we had very nice veg and non veg food , service and behaviour of staff was very good . and ofcource the fog , we could not see beyond 4 to 5 feet believe me . the experience was great.
one must visit this place during monsoon specially in august and september.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunilPawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place is highly dependent on the weather conditions at the time of your visit. Its very cheap, as rooms are available from 800/night on MTDC website. Food is served well round the year, as it is privately managed by green valley and not my mtdc.
In late monsoon, its foggy and quite cool. The Amboli falls are the main attraction and they quite good.

We did 1 nt MTDC tarkarli and 1 nt amboli - so got beach and mountain in 1 short trip - which was rare and perfect. Changing 3 ST buses is the only way to do it i.e. Malvan - Kudal - Sawantwadi - Amboli. We left both places wanting for more.

Room Tip: AC not required since its pretty cool year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bhushan_Sheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, in last week of May 2012. The place was clean, room was specious and service was prompt. I did not try lunch or dinner, primarily because only punjabi items were on the menu and I was looking for a Maharastrian (Native) thali. However, the breakfast was good. The best thing is location - it is on a hill-side, with most of the Amboli village spread in front of you. The weather was very nice, too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Green Valley Resort is one great place to stay at. For us its been our 3rd visit. Basically apart from the few point of interest there is noting much to do, but if one wants to have a quite and calm holiday away from all the hustle and bustle, then this is the place. For us being in a close proximity to Goa, it serves our purpose as a quite holiday stay and cool whether. The Indian Food Served there is excellent. Service Good. Places to Visit is the Sunset Point, Hirankeshi Temple.

Rest Overall good Place to be at.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same. as it is all in a line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sizzlingholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawantwadi
15.7 mi away
Hotel Konkan Crown
Hotel Konkan Crown
#3 of 4 in Sawantwadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
22.7 mi away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hotel Lemongrass
Hotel Lemongrass
#1 of 1 in Kudal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Casa Colvale
Casa Colvale
#1 of 1 in Colvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dark Forest Retreat
Dark Forest Retreat
#1 of 7 in Sawantwadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
20.8 mi away
Hotel Coconut
Hotel Coconut
#1 of 4 in Kudal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort Amboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort Amboli

Property: Green Valley Resort Amboli
Address: Vengurla-Belgaum Road, Amboli | Dist. Sindhudurg, Sawantwadi 416532, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Sawantwadi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sawantwadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Green Valley Resort Amboli Sawantwadi, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing