We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dwelling in cool and fresh environment”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sawantwadi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Valley Resort Amboli
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sawantwadi
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Though this set up is hired property at Amboli Ghat [ Hills] which is managed by MTDC , it has its own charm. Firstly it offers you to live in a cool and fresh environment at hill top,which is the biggest charm. Rooms are reasonably good.There is a restaurant attached to this resort within the campus,which serves food & beverages on orders. For people who love nature,with some compromises in hotel living , food choices etc.,coming to this Resort is enjoyable. Amboli Ghat[Hills] is ideal spot for nature loving visitors. Best time is to come during monsoon time or immediately after monsoon. Amboli being the spot of highest rainfall in Maharashtra State of India,has wonderful waterfalls, greenery all around , wild life in hilly forests and temples.

The echo point in Amboli Ghat is very fascinating place to visit.

Few picture of the property premises and surroundings are presented

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HemMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Resort Amboli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hi We Had a Trip to Goa , while traveling we Visited Green Valley Resort at around 11.00 am in the morning , when we alighted from the bus the scene was unbelievable , we all were surrounded by heavy fog . Awesome scene its was very pleasant weather , we had break fast there . we had upama , poha, bhurji, and puri bhaaji, the food was great , specially upama , i can give 100 marks for it. we decided while returning from GOA , we should spend atleast 1 night at green vally
we Again visited this resort in the evening around 5pm had snacks and tea , again in the night amazing weather we had very nice veg and non veg food , service and behaviour of staff was very good . and ofcource the fog , we could not see beyond 4 to 5 feet believe me . the experience was great.
one must visit this place during monsoon specially in august and september.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunilPawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place is highly dependent on the weather conditions at the time of your visit. Its very cheap, as rooms are available from 800/night on MTDC website. Food is served well round the year, as it is privately managed by green valley and not my mtdc.
In late monsoon, its foggy and quite cool. The Amboli falls are the main attraction and they quite good.

We did 1 nt MTDC tarkarli and 1 nt amboli - so got beach and mountain in 1 short trip - which was rare and perfect. Changing 3 ST buses is the only way to do it i.e. Malvan - Kudal - Sawantwadi - Amboli. We left both places wanting for more.

Room Tip: AC not required since its pretty cool year round.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bhushan_Sheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night, in last week of May 2012. The place was clean, room was specious and service was prompt. I did not try lunch or dinner, primarily because only punjabi items were on the menu and I was looking for a Maharastrian (Native) thali. However, the breakfast was good. The best thing is location - it is on a hill-side, with most of the Amboli village spread in front of you. The weather was very nice, too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sameer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Green Valley Resort is one great place to stay at. For us its been our 3rd visit. Basically apart from the few point of interest there is noting much to do, but if one wants to have a quite and calm holiday away from all the hustle and bustle, then this is the place. For us being in a close proximity to Goa, it serves our purpose as a quite holiday stay and cool whether. The Indian Food Served there is excellent. Service Good. Places to Visit is the Sunset Point, Hirankeshi Temple.

Rest Overall good Place to be at.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same. as it is all in a line.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sizzlingholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We visited this resort in April 2012 for a weekend getaway for the family. The resort has fairly large rooms as well as individual cottages. Rooms are fairly clean and well outfitted. The restaurant is decent and food is freshly made to order. Mealtimes are a pleasant experience, seated in the resort's sprawling garden. The staff is exceptionally helpful and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The resort, and Amboli itself, is ideal for a short getaway from the daily grind. One can enjoy long walks in the sylvan woods or breathtaking sunsets from the many viewing points.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vatsala716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The location is decent.the food is good and the rooms are clean. The staff are helpful although they dont know very much about anything that a tourist requires. There isnt much to do or see around. Its advisable to stop for a meal rather than waste funds booking a room.
The roads towards the various points are in a bad condition. Take note that there is no mechanic available in this place....if anything were to happen to your vehicle...it has to be towed atleast 50km to be fixed.
A new manager could make a noticeable difference to the way the place runs. Family activities or indoor games could be added.

Room Tip: there best tip is not to book a room...just stop for a meal and carry on to your destination....
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koolraeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawantwadi
15.7 mi away
Konkan Crown - Resort & Club
20.3 mi away
Hotel Lemongrass
Hotel Lemongrass
#1 of 1 in Kudal
14 reviews
22.9 mi away
Wildernest
Wildernest
#1 of 1 in Chorla
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Casa Colvale
Casa Colvale
#1 of 1 in Colvale
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dark Forest Retreat
Dark Forest Retreat
#2 of 8 in Sawantwadi
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golven Beach Resort
Golven Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Vengurla
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Resort Amboli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Resort Amboli

Address: Vengurla - Belgaum Road | Dist. Sindhudurg, Sawantwadi 416532, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Sawantwadi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sawantwadi
Price Range: $12 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Green Valley Resort Amboli Sawantwadi, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing