We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Renuka Palace
Nearby Hotels
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Lotus Sutra(Arambol)
$39
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jivana(Mandrem)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
21
20
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmumbai goa highwaybudget hotelfood quality is goodcomplete packagehot waterwithin walking distanceplace to stayroom serviceexcellent staythalilakeratesmarketvegmalvancashewshospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 47 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I just visited on Oct 2nd.. the only convenience is, it has an elevator so elderly ppl can go up the stairs.. The hotel itself is very dated. Rather I wud say is dirty. As soon I walked into a room, it had a bad odor from bathroom. I had to show them how to clean the vents in the bathroom.. front desk staff is horribly rude. We asked particularly if we can watch the cricket game..YES was the answer. Once we paid and went into the rooms, the guy at the desk went somewhere to never show up again even after speaking on the phone. And the other guy(Vishal) was just RUDE stating that the cable in the hotel is not working for the past few days... so there is no way you can watch the game...
So better not stay at this location...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank honda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Felt as if i was at home,can't believe dat its a new hotel,though got such a good accomodation & service as well.
D rooms wer well maintained.
D best thing is dat d staff is very polite wid everyone.
I was on family holiday & enjoyed d stay of 4 nights 5 days.
D food was also very good besides it was pure veg.
I would like to visit again to d hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at d back side are better for privacy,,,,,
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADITYA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Its d best pure veg resort(hotel) & restaurant in sawantwadi,d main thing about d hotel is dat its in d best location,its just 2 mins far from d bus stop & just 8 kms from sawantwadi railway station.
Its best in cleanliness & 24 hours service,D rates are very reasonable as per the service,i enjoyed my four nights stay in the hotel,i will surely visit once more to d resorts.
In d cities like Mumbai,pune der are many hotels,resorts, their rates also are high,but service is worst, d reason is the hotels & resorts are handled by d managers & co-workers, d owners come once a month or a week,but In Renuka Palace is d Hotel wer the owner takes care of d hotel of every need,d owner personally talks wid d guest for their issues regarding any quires.
I will advice most people dat if u visit in Sawantwadi u must have a stay in Renuka Palace.

Room Tip: Back side rooms are very quite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amruta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Really good Veg. food,

extremely good location

fast service.

only disadvantage : limited choice

The service, by a very young lot is really admirable. Clean and eco friendly - no better place in town. The rates are very reasonable and excellent value for money budget hotel...
more

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Swapnil768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Very beautifully located hotel Opposite moti talav the lake In sawantwadi town .situated on mumbai goa highway Just 12 km away From goa Border. i have enjoyed the natural Beauty of narendra hill & moti talav from hotel. also enjoyed Very Nice veg food.hotel staff was very co-operative i really enjoyed my sawantwadi & amboli Trip. The hotel is compairly cheaper than goa

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amitmalviya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews