We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in Sawanthwadi”
Review of Hotel Mango

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sawantwadi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mango
Ranked #5 of 10 Sawantwadi B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Recently I have stayed in this hotel during the official visit to the place Sawanthwadi. In Sawanthwadi this is the top most reputed hotel. This hotel is centraly located in the market area and very much reachable to nearby places, like restaurant, bus stand, small vegetarian hotels for eating food (those who are pure vegetarian). I have stayed one day in suite and three days super deluxe room. The above mentioned rooms are very good and clean. Got a very comfortable stay. Little away from the hotel small lake is there. It is beatiful and in the evening you can go there and have cool breeze.

Room Tip: Super deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnv_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel, in the beautiful town of Sawantwadi. The room was basic but very clean, and offered good value for money at 1,300 for a standard AC double. Service was friendly but chaotic, and it was difficult to get basic requests fulfilled (e.g. extra pillows, toilet paper).

The location of the hotel is excellent, two minutes from the lakeside in one direction, and the bazaar area in the other, and a short auto rickshaw ride from the bus stand (about 10 minutes away by foot).

There is no Internet access, but a number of cyber cafes are located close by. Breakfast is included, but is very basic. Women are not allowed in the bar, but couples can have a beer in the restaurant.

This hotel offers value for money and is a good choice in a lovely town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

In hotel mango food was awesome and delicious specially I like different types of varieties in lunch.hotel services and hospitality is excellent and.My all friends appreciate the food and kind of services.Hotel rooms are also very nice and clean.
So It is a good and budgeted hotel in jodhpur city.
I am satisfied of their services and hospitality they gives to the tourists or any local civil persons.

Room Tip: Rooms are very nice neat and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girish962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

On our way from Pune to Goa, we stopped here for lunch on 1.11.13. Half the printed menu dishes were unavailable. Food was very spicy and my kids ate poorly inspite of the hunger. Coup-de-grace - they refused to accept Rs 500 notes from me which were dispensed by ATM saying the notes did not have year printed on them. Manageress said that their accountant had forbidden them from taking such notes.......Strange way to disrespect your guest and your valid currency.

Room Tip: If you have currency notes that do not bear the YEAR on the back, be prepared to lose your peace of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun7018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

NIce cosy place with so much of nature around. Nice garden place right next to hotel as well as beautiful lake right across the road makes your stay memorable. You will find a small stall listing local craftwork and wooden artwork in the afternoon/evening time. Nice items alongside world class cashews to buy from. :)

Room Tip: Try to book for end of mansoon season if you wish to roam around places. If you are a person enjoyin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magzee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this property for more than 10 times and I like the location and the food of this hotel,especially the Crab Sukha, Surnai Rawat Fry etc. Rates are very reasonable. Now they have come up with Mango 2 next to the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

stayed here on 25th August2013. Now This hotel is known as "MANGO 2". very neat and clean with support friendly staff. Hotel is having good restaurant with seperate Bar. .Its in heart of market area. no views for rooms. But rooms are clean. No lift And rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floor They mention 1st and 2nd. Recomanded for stay with family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shree41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawantwadi
0.0 mi away
Konkan Crown - Resort & Club
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lemongrass
Hotel Lemongrass
#1 of 1 in Kudal
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dark Forest Retreat
Dark Forest Retreat
#2 of 8 in Sawantwadi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mango

Address: G - 90, Main Road | Dist. Sindhudurg, Sawantwadi 416510, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Sawantwadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sawantwadi
Price Range: $20 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Mango Sawantwadi, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing