We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Neral
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
121
115
28
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
121
115
28
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm tour day trip the river bullock cart ride neral station snake show non veg agro tourism zip line chicken mud house close to nature tea coffee flora and fauna local train multiple activities family picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 300 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Spent a magical 36 hrs at this speciality agro-touristic resort ...or should I say a village.Well maintained ,beautiful scenic views,adventure activities,committed team ,delicious food & personalised welcome by Shekharji.A great experience...which every Mumbai-kar should have atleast once a year.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tusharrane2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

The food is not good and also there are very less activities involved for the amount of money they charge. Would not recommend this place for even for a days time as it gets extremely boring as the time passes.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kriti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Nice & polite staff & rooms are clean & spacious.food quality is good.nice place for group picnic.we experienced lot of thrill & enjoyment.nice place for children also to get knowledge & fun.....
Prices are worth ....& Affordable..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vswati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Firstly I would like to say that we had heard a lot about Saguna baug from various travel websites and bloggers. So to start with our expectations from this place was very high. We were initially planning for an overnight package but they were completely booked for the weekend so we decided to go for the day package. And I am really glad about that. It would have felt like a wasted weekend trip.
So first the plus points
The food is simple,homely and tasty.
The staff in general were very courteous and kind.
But it's just that.
The common washroom for people who don't have a room is just HORRIBLE. No words to describe it. I think it's high time that such resorts that cater to such large crowds should at the very least provide clean washrooms especially keeping feminine hygiene in mind. It's not like they are cheap, they charge 1500 for a day package (two meals and tea). I think they can afford that. There is absolutely no provision for nursing mothers and small babies.
They usually just tend to overbook. There were close to 500 people or maybe even more than that and they are not equipped to handle such big crowds. The activities are very mediocre, maybe enjoyed by small children but definitely not adults. It was so crowded that we felt Mumbai City may be better.
About how they treat the animals and all will be a whole other review. Just so inhuman. Made me cringe.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank amrutha_easwaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

One of the best place i ever visited..
Hospitality is awesome and the best part staff is so helpful and cooperative..
Place is superb you can go with your family atleast once and you never regret
All Activities was superb.

Foods are awesome and so delicious..

Staff is treating and serving like family member and was so kind.

Arrangements are so good and well maintained deffinetly you'll enjoy alot..

Overall it was amazing experience.
Blessed you all !!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank R_kalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews