We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Swan Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$49
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
150
204
64
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
204
64
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront facingmain propertyjanjira fortdirect access to the beachduring high tidethe cottagesbeach facingbeach resortclean linenbunk bedswater sportsexcellent locationpolite staffrooms are smallarabian searelaxing holidayboat ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 448 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I had stayed at golden swan resort for 2 days. The stay at this hotel is worth for a remembrance of a pleasant stay at a resort during hotels with peace and calm area with home like enviorment of farm house. A trip to alibag is worthless without a stay at golden swan beach resort.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy9966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We booked this property for our first honeymoon, since we wanted to be near the beach and did want to travel to a far off place like Goa or something like that.

On reaching the location of the Hotel we were really delighted. The place was bang on the beach and our room/cottage was facing the beach. It was like steying in a beach house, however the place was in bad shape. There was fungus on in places. Bathrooms were small and still had leftover sand.

But all in all we had a great relaxing time there and might still go there if they offer great rates.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevalVerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Murud Janjira such a beauty of nature. We enjoy the place where the stay "Golden Swan Beach Resort". Property just attached to beach & such a nice treatment. Very nice place to picnic & relaxation,Great Atmosphere. Murud Janjira is just like little mauritius.

I wish will come again & blast with friends. Thanx to staff of resort who given us such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The resort has an excellent location and opens into a beach. The place is very calm and serene. Thekey attraction at Fort at Murud Janjira is about 4 - 5 kms away from the resort. The beach was clean and there are lots of hammocks, swings and sunbathing chairs in a small garden by the beach. The resort is a bit pricey but I think it is because of the location, and i felt it was worth it.
It is better to drive down to the place in own conveyance as it may be difficult to explore Murud without own conveyance. Excellent weekend getaway from Mumbai.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandegaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Had been there on a weekend to Murud Beach and as had heard a lot about the Golden Swan resort decided to stay there. The place is almost a 4.5 hour drive from Pune at an exact 225Kms. 50 % of the journey is on the Mumbai-Pune expressaway and the 40% is on the busy Mumbai-Goa highway which is quite busy and after Alibagh you actually enjoy the drive with less traffic. Made a mistake of not carrying any food ( breakfast) as I thought would get it on the way but did not find anything worthwhile to stop. Murud beach is about 20 Kms ahead of the Kashid beach and as I had already stayed in Kashid with Prakruti and enjoyed the experience wanted to stay in Murud now. We reached the hotel at about 12:15pm in the afternoon and had to wait for about 30 mins as the room was not ready. At the reception we were neither served water nor any juice. When we got the room, it was quite small and the toilet was also quite quite small. Was looking at a much better place as after staying in Prakruti thought this would be worth it. The mattress was also not comfortable to sleep on and overall I would rate the room part at only 2/5. Food was quite decent, the vegetarian food but the service was a bit slow. Beach was walking distance say about 5 mins from the resort but I felt that Kashid beach was much cleaner. We were on an all meal package and the lunch and dinner were quite decent but breakfast could have been a lot lot better. On Food I would give them a 3/5. So overall you can give this place a miss but Prakruti scores a lot lot better than Golden Swan and though being slightly on the higher price side.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews