We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Beach Property !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Swan Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice Beach Property !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went for a weekend holiday, saw the review on tripadvisor and booked it. Wonderful beach resort!! We have booked 3 new cottages, which are really good as comapre to the old cottages. Cottage B3 & B4 are bigger in size & sofa cum bed is also there, if you have kids. All the cottages are right next to beach so you can enjoy at the beach and come back in just 2 mins to your room.

Food quality is really good, they have multi cuisine restaurant.Service was really good.

If you want to relax, this is the best place for you...

Special Thanks to Mr. Kamlesh for their hospitality. Keep Rocking !!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharthjain83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Golden Swan Beach Resort for your stay in Murud. Appreciate your wonderful comments; we are delighted that you noticed our multi cuisine restaurant and appreciated it and we are equally glad that your stay with us was comfortable. We look forward to host you again; for all your future needs at our resort, we are forwarding you the contact of our manager so that you can book directly. We hope to serve you soon with pleasure.

Warm Regards.

Shubhangi. V. Tambadkar

Dy Manager

9271476551
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    181
    59
    18
    10
See reviews for
203
89
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at Golden Swan for a day. We were 4 couples with 3 kids so we had booked 2 cottages in advance since all the deluxe rooms were already booked. However some goof-up happened from there reservation and a gentlemen (Mr. Kamlesh) at the reservation was very supportive and helpful and he finally managed to allot us 4 deluxe rooms due to some other cancellations. Anyways this was my second trip there and we had a fabulous time. The hotel, the facilities, the service were all amazing! The hotel does not have a swimming pool but its bang on the beach shore. we can just walk to the beach from the hotel gate. The service in particular was impeccable, with the staff being courteous, friendly and informative at all times. The for kids are plenty including outdoor games with kits you can rent from the hotel, indoor games. You can also rent a Cycle for kids and self. Location of the hotel is excellent as it is right on the beach. Ample Parking space and an awesome awesome food. I would definitely look forward to visiting them again.

Room Tip: Confirm the the Room availability before you land there. Book well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinitAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear guest, we thank you for taking time out to write about us. We are very glad that you chose to stay with us for the second time and enjoyed it too. Our entire team is very grateful to you for appreciating our efforts. The resort indeed provides a quick access to the beautiful beach and that’s what our guests love. We regret any inconvenience caused to you at the time of reservation and we will surely work on it to make it more smooth for you next time. We once again thank you for the motivating words that you have used and we do look forward to have you once more with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Came to know about this beach property from a friend and now I recommend it to everyone! Wonderful beach property, clean rooms, decent food, helpful staff…..I think this covers most of the requirements of a perfect stay! We stayed at the ‘Golden Swan Beach Resort, Murud’ in Dec’13 for 3 days and returned home longing for another vacation there.

P.S.: A note of thanks to Shubhangi, who came forward at a time of help.
Another note of thanks to the cleaner/gardener (didn't ask his name) for keeping us engrossed in his wonderful tales about the local deities and places. he even got me couple of decorative saplings which are adorning my balcony now!!

Room Tip: Stay in the ‘Beach House’ which is at 40 mtrs distance from the main resort, the rooms there are new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashpriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is our privilege that you had a comfortable stay here. We are glad that you enjoyed the overall services of our resort, especially the food and clean rooms. Our team is very grateful for your kind appreciation of our services. The tips you have shared are helpful for our other guests as well. We work towards making the experience richer every time you visit us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Swan Bach resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went for a quick getaway with my kids and M-I-L to Murud-Janjira for 3 day 2 nights stay. Stayed in the 2 room cottage with a breakfast package. Rooms are big and spacious with a beautiful sit out with a view of the entire resort. Resort has greenery all over, very calm and relaxed and the beach is few steps away from the cottages.

Best part was easy access to the beach - loved the morning walks, evening stroll, views of sunrise and sunset, horse rides and bike rides on the beach.

Service was great - the service staff was very friendly, always had a smile and very responsive to any need. Loved to sip tea early morning on the porch/sit-out with birds chirping, cool breeze and swans swaddling around. Breakfast buffet had very good choices, made to order omelets.
Dinner choices were good too and food was excellant.

Enjoyed a relaxing stay, visited the fort, nearby village stroll and also had dinner one day at 'Patil Khanaval' which was a good experience too.

Would highly recommend this place, would love to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayshri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time off for sharing your valuable inputs. It feels great to serve guests from diverse locations, professions and tastes. We're honored to have your review, especially for your choice of words and the way you have described the overall experience at our Resort. We wholeheartedly thank you for visiting our resort and we look forward to have you again in the next visit to Murud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had planned to do a family (my wife, son and me) trip towards the year end and chose GSBR after reading reviews here. I am glad, I did.

The booking formalities went on smoothly and the staff in the Mumbai office is pro active & helpful.

On the day of the check in, we had planned to be in Murud around lunch time but started late from Mumbai. After crossing Panvel, my wife called Mangesh (I think that's his name) in the front office and he assured us that he would keep the lunch for us even if we were late. But after crossing Alibaug we were so hungry that we had a fishy meal en-route.
After we reached the resort, Mangesh had kept the word but we were too full and only had a cup of tea. We were given a cottage facing the rear with an extra bed and a small sit out. This sit out is perfect for having tea/coffee in the morning and a quiet drink in the evening.
I liked the following about this property:
1) Strategic location - on the beach with the high tide touching the steps of the property. Situated opposite the Kasa Fort and provides a great sight at sun set.
2) Ample place to chill out - there are hammocks, bench by the sea, sit out where one one can read a book or have a beer
3) Activities for kids - One can play cricket or foot ball on the beach, ATV rides, Para sail, Camel rides, Horse cart rides, Play chess or carrom, Swim,Cycle, Jog or simply take long walks. On 30th & 31st December the management had arranged puppet / magic shows/ tattoo artist etc.
4) Friendly staff - Room service, house keeping people are all prompt, helpful and courteous. I was able to even visit the Kasa fort which is not allowed
5) Food - Keeps changing (though we don't dig the punjabi food everyday) and ample variety in veg and non veg is provided.

One suggestion - Once during break fast we had to wait for others to finish. Keep enough tables & chairs

There was a lovely New Year eve party arranged by the Management with enough food and drinks (to be arranged by self)

We will definitely go back later this year in December.

Room Tip: Try the beach facing cottages but they tend to get a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sachin09Goa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in great detail. We are glad that you had a good start to the new year at our resort. We are especially overwhelmed to serve the guests from Goa on the New Year ’s Eve. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of insufficient tables. Your suggestion is important to us and we waste no time in implementing it. We once again thank you for your motivating words and we are looking forward to host you once again along with your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

The location is excellent with beautiful views of the magnificent sunset. The staff are very friendly and ready to help and please. The food is excellent, even though the Tandoor was not always on... We had a superb stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for taking out time to review us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our resort is indeed one of the few resorts near Mumbai located right on the beach giving a view of beautiful sunset. We have taken your feedback on the tandoor and we will surely try to make it more available to you the next time. We shall be happy to host you again soon with your friends and family at our resort. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lovely place to stay with your love one. We spent a night in this resort in Murud. Nice location for a resort, near the Arabian sea and 4 kilometers from the Janjeera fort, a popular tourist attraction. Spacious grounds,with separate duplex type of rooms in blocks. The rooms and bed are not very comfortable

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GS-BeachResort, Manager at Golden Swan Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you had a good time with us. The location of our resort indeed offers the best view of the beach and the magnificent sunset. We apologize if you faced any problems with the beds. We will surely look into this and get it corrected asap. Once again we thank you for your kind words and we look forward to see you again at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murud
0.1 mi away
Sea Shell Resort
Sea Shell Resort
#4 of 6 in Murud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
22.7 mi away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#14 of 16 in Alibaug
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
22.8 mi away
Maple IVY
Maple IVY
#4 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Prakruti Resort
Prakruti Resort
#1 of 5 in Kashid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
11.7 mi away
Elysium Spa Resort
Elysium Spa Resort
#2 of 37 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
19.3 mi away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#8 of 16 in Alibaug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Swan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Swan Beach Resort

Property: Golden Swan Beach Resort
Address: Darbar Road | opp Custom Office, Murud Janjira, Murud 401201, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Murud
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Swan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watch the sun go down behind the darkening silhouette of Shivaji's strategic fort, built off the coast of Murud Janjira. The breathtaking view comes free with a stay at the Golden Swan Beach Resort - a resort located right on the beach. Located just 150 kms south of Mumbai and 170 kms west of Pune, the resort is a perfect weekend getaway to a world once ruled by Abyssians, Marathas and the Portuguese. Indulge in adventurous water sports, mouthwatering food or just relax by the beach side with your loved ones at this Mediterranean style property. But please forget to carry your watches, as time nearly stops here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Swan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Swan Beach Hotel Murud
Golden Swan Beach Resort Murud, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing