We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
181
285
47
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
285
47
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area stopover hotel nice hotel italian hotels within walking distance restaurant taxi motorway surroundings choices type star desk journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 528 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Hotel was fine, but it is on an industrial estate, nowhere to eat within walking distance. Restaurant service was first class, bar service was very poor. It took ages to be served and then took even longer to find change.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NickButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Modena District, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Nick,
Thank you for your survey, by your note about the bar service and how we could improve, you help us to offer a better experience to you and all the guests in the future.
Best Regards

Best Western Modena District Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Good stopover hotel on the way to Puglia. Easy to find from motorway and quick access to resume journey.
Helpful staff on reception desk and in the restaurant. Evening meal choices were extensive and high quality.
Breakfast buffet choices were also good - not just the sweet pastries you get in some Italien hotels.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lindatA572DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Modena District, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Linda,
thank you for your survey!
Looking forward to welcome you again,
Best Regards


Best Western Modena District Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We had been traveling and staying in small typical Italian hotels. Our room was big and modern with good air conditioning. We enjoyed the elevator and comfort of a large space. It is quiet at night. There is an on site restaurant and also a nearby restaurant. The area is not in town but it appears to be a more industrial type of area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Modena District, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice review.
We are very glad to know that you enjoy the stay!
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards.

Best Western Modena District Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

If you are just going to use the services of the hotel for a night or two, this is a nice place, but if you want city life, visiting restaurants etc. this is not the best choise. A taxi to Modena centrum around 25€ and you need to book 40-45 minutes before you want to de i Modena centrum.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nilswl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Modena District, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Nils,
Thank you for your survey and for the time you spend for us.
Hoping to welcome you on the next opportunity.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for bussiness and the room was quite confortable and with views to the street that seems a tiny thing but when you find a patio you really realize what so impressive is to see the street. The dinner excellent and the treat as good manners of the people that work in this Hotel were excellent. The missing star is to make them improve the bathrooms and to keep working so good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank M1057BUmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riccardo P, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Modena District, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Martin ,
thank you really much for your nice review. We are very glad to know that you enjoy the stay, and we confirm our intention to improving bathrooms and other services as soon as possible!
We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards.
The Hotelmanager and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews