We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for Sao Caetano”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Caetano Do Sul, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good option for Sao Caetano”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great staff, very welcoming and helpful, good restaurant but a little expensive but in SP you have to get use to pay more for good food, good breakfast buffet. Gym can improve, needs more common areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle S, Gerente at Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Caetano. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure São Caetano do Sul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    162
    73
    28
    20
See reviews for
64
60
25
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The room is very big, it has kitchen area, with refrigerator, and microwave. It also has a desk area, decent bathroom (shower only), and a separate bedroom. The restaurant in the hotel has a very good lunch buffet. Their breakfast buffet however is lacking. The staff was very friendly, but not too many people spoke English well. I had to speak in Spanish to them most of the time for them to understand me.
Another negative aspect is that they only had on elevator working, which made me several minutes late every morning and afternoon. Also, the elevator only fits like 3 people, and they have like 18 floors. It was very annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moyanomaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giselle S, Gerente at Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Caetano. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Very small and dirty room! The bed is terrible and the service is even worst! Never will come back.
Quarto muito pequeno e sujo. Os travesseiros fedem e a cama eh dentro do armário! O serviço é ainda pior. Nunca mais voltarei!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis M, General Manager at Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. José Eduardo,

Muito Obrigado pelo comentário e informação.

Gostaria em nome do Mercure São Caetano do Sul de informar que já temos o projeto de renovação dos quartos Studio e em breve um novo produto estará disponível aos nossos prezados hóspedes.

Informo também que a compra dos novos travesseiros já foi efetuada e até o final dessa semana estarão disponíveis nos quartos de nosso Hotel.

Agradeço a atenção e me desculpo muito pelo inconveniente.

Caso necessite maiores informações estou à sua total disposição.

Atenciosamente,

Denis Mioli
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sao Caetano do Sul hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sao Caetano do Sul
Comfort Hotel Sao Caetano
#1 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
144 reviews
Ibis Santo Andre
#2 of 4 in Santo Andre
856 reviews
Hotel Mercure Santo Andre
#3 of 4 in Santo Andre
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Hotel Sao Caetano
#3 of 3 in Sao Caetano do Sul
74 reviews
Blue Tree Towers Santo Andre
#4 of 4 in Santo Andre
372 reviews
City Center
Hotel Plaza Mayor
Hotel Plaza Mayor
#1 of 4 in Santo Andre
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano

Property: Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano
Address: Rua Alegre 440, Sao Caetano do Sul, State of Sao Paulo 09550-250, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Caetano do Sul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sao Caetano do Sul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Apt Sao Caetano features 129 apartments and is located in one of Sao Caetanos finest districts just a few minutes from the shopping district. The hotel is 10 km from Sao Paulo and 20 km from Guarulhos airport. The hotel features a restaurant, a bar, meeting room and parking. The hotel also offers a fitness centre and an outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Sao Caetano Sao Caetano Do Sul, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing