We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a pleasant Staff,Friends indeed!”
Review of Esperia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esperia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pefkari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went in Thassos for the first time,and we'll be back at Esperia!
We were looking for a front beach hotel,with a lot of trees around for some shady
afternoons and a good sleep in the morning.
I've found everything I needed and even more on Esperia!
Maybe the rooms are a little bit small but there are very clean and spacious enough for 2 adults and one child(15 yo :-)).Esperia has different types of rooms to choose from:seaview,ground floor rooms,large terrace rooms.You can count on Stelios,hotel manager,he'll find the best room for you!Just ask for!We were 10 families doing check in in the same time and there were no complains!
The completely renovated rooms are looking very nice,a very good value for the money.The hotel is a very pleasant surprise,a friendly place with a lot of nice people ready to help you.
Restaurant has a very good offer and a very good chef.Halfboard didn't dissapointed us in 10 days.Maybe too many french fries:-).Costas,restaurant manager,takes care of you and introduces you very carefully into the fantastic world of Greek cuisine.
Very good lamb,Costas!And spaghetti,too:-)
Pefkari beach is a very good option for a relaxing holiday,not so crowded as Thassos's highlights and close enough to them.There's a very well equipped water sport center on the beach.There are a few minutes to drive to Limenaria or a few minutes to walk to Potos.
I'll certainlly be back to Esperia to meet my friends,Eleni,Costas,Stelios.
And the perfect sea water on Pefkari!!!On a beautiful sunset!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobitza2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 175 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our the second trip to thassos.we found Hotel Esperia on internet on last minute.the owner of the hotel named Stelios was very kind and hospitality.due to our last minute reservation in high season we stayed in a small but clean room.the hotel offers with only breakfast or breakfast and dinner. The sea is not far from hotel about 50 meter.there is free internet at the bar side. The prices at hotel for accomodation is very good for the average in thassos

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Pinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We chose this hotel for its location and we've enjoyed every minute. Best value for the money we've paid! The rooms are very clean ( the sheets and towels are changed every 2 days!!!), large enough for a single couple or a family with one child, the new renovated rooms are to be asked for. The staff is very friendly and ready to solve all your needs. The greek cuisine delighted our taste buds ( we had HB, choosing for lunch, and did not regret ) the chef is professional ( we've special ordered lamb, fresh fish, grilled octopus). Heleni prepares the best cocktails and served us on terrace which is beautiful in the night lights. Most of all we enjoyed the stunning images of the sunset on Pefkari beach. It is a quiet and peacefull place but if you want entertainment Limenaria is 2 minutes by car and Potos is 5 minutes by foot . Will come back for sure, already missing time spent at Esperia hotel & Pefkari beach.

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor are entirely renovated and larger than other ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BiancaEmpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very good location,right on the beach, wonderful terace with beautful view over the sea ,friendly staff,.good price.The room is small but clean and you have all you need for a pleasant holiday: air conditioning,fridge,tv set,balcony,towels and sheets.The breakfast is basic.You can choose also HB ( lunch or dinner).
Thank you Stelios for this great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Denise294458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The beauty of the world in your feet…
This is the logo of the nice Hotel ESPERIA, Pefkari, Thasos, Greece. And you know – it is true!
Wonderful location, friendly stuff, tasty food, good price!
We spent there 8 days in the end of June 2012 with my mother-in-low and my cousin from California and we enjoyed every one moment. We had breakfast (not very varied) and the choice to have lunch or dinner and we prefered the late meal (good varieties of 3 different meals, 2 salads and dessert, (congratulations to the chef!) During the day we were busy to visit so many places – monastery St. Michael, monastery St. Pantheleymon, Metallea beach, Limenaria, where we found good souvenirs in good prices, Panagia, Monday market in Prinos, Trypity beach.
One of the best beaches of the Green Island, Thasos – Pefkari, is situated in just few meters from the hotel where we went every day to find the freshness of the emerald sea. We rent a boat from Albatross, the sea center at that beach, and we had an excellent trip and took perfect pictures.
The hotel is not very fancy, the rooms are not spacious, but extremely clean – we had every day new towels and sheets, the air-conditioning is very quiet and powerful enough to make the summer heat pleasant. The open air restaurants are shady and there is enough room for running children, football fans and good companies.
We visited a hotel but we left a friendly place. Thank you Stellios, Eleni, Kostas and all fiends there! See you all next year!
Botevi, Bulgaria

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smily53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Terrible rooms,awful food - one and the same every day,unkind staff,who looked like they were unwilling to serve you! Nothing in this hotel is worth the price you pay! The only nice thing is the position of the hotel and that's it! Don't go there if you don't want to loose your money!

Room Tip: No chance to choose good room by yourself.They make the choice for you regardless you've told th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Evgenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Well I would have rated this Hotel as Very Good unless there were some misleading statements from the owner. First we made a very early reservation (March) and requested for renovated rooms and we were promised we will be accommodated in a renovated room. When we arrived the owner said there are no renovated rooms free and we spend 2 nights in a non-renovated room. Something very disappointing when you have made a reservation 3 months earlier and got a promise. Another promise was that there is a swimming pool nearby (400 m as stated by the owner). Upon our arrival we understood that the nearest swimming pool available is actually 1 km far away. So never believe what you will be promised upon your reservation.
Rooms are clean but small. Breakfast is very bad: Bread, a slice of yellow cheese, slice of ham (very low quality I even will not call it a ham), "Turkish" coffee diluted with a lot of hot water, "milk" made of milk powder and water, "juice" made of powder and water. One and the same every day with a slight difference: there is an "egg" day and there is a "no cake" day. To be more specific one day there are boiled eggs and the other day there is a cake but in a very small amount so only the first 4-5 families are lucky to get some pieces.
On the contrary of the breakfast one excellent thing is the dinner. Very good dishes very well cooked.
Internet is very bad but there is solution: the internet of the hotel nearby is very good and if you ask for the password you will have good connection.
And one last but not least thing important for families with kids. There is a street between the hotel and the beach. So if you have small kids you can never leave them alone and must always watch out for them not going on the street. There are some very bad drivers rushing at high speeds there.

Room Tip: There is no way to choose a good room. Everything depends on your chance as there is no reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkari
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Beach Thassos Spa Resort
12.5 mi away
Makryammos Bungalows
Makryammos Bungalows
#10 of 91 in Thasos
425 reviews
10.6 mi away
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
Blue Sea Beach Hotel
#9 of 10 in Skala Potamias
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
Hotel Blue Dream Palace
#1 of 10 in Limenaria
341 reviews
9.7 mi away
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
Ilio Mare Beach Hotel
#15 of 91 in Thasos
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thalassies Nouveau
Thalassies Nouveau
#3 of 10 in Limenaria
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperia

Address: Pefkari 64004, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Pefkari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pefkari
Price Range: $49 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Esperia 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Esperia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperia Hotel Pefkari
Esperia Pefkari, Thasos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing