We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jinhai New Century Grand Hotel Ninghai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Fuquan Meiyue Hotel(Ninghai County)
View Hotel
Shanggao Business Hotel(Ninghai County)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vienna Hotel Ninghai(Ninghai County)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
26
22
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
22
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath tub and showersmall cityslipperschinaamenitiesgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 53 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel was booked for us as the Howard Johnson Hotel by a business associate in China and we arrived in Ningbo by train from Shanghai, only to realize that our hotel was in Ninghai, some 110km further. Negotiated a good fair with the taxi driver, not knowing how far away Ninghai was (gave him RMB 50.00 extra on arrival). At first thought we were at the wrong place as we were dropped off at the Jinhai New Century Grand Hotel instead of Howard Johnson. Nowhere were there any referral to Howard Johnson whatsoever. Our reservations were nevertheless in order and they were expecting us and we were greeted with a hot towel and tea on checking in. Nobody could explain the confusion until another guest who stayed there 6 months ago came to the rescue and told us that The hotel was sold to New Century group recently, hence the name change. The hotel staff still did not understand our confusion, maybe nobody told them about the cahanges?

Staff were very friendly and eager to please. We stayed on the executive floors with access to executive lounge where drinks and very nice snacks were served every night between 18:00 and 20:00. Breakfast was good and for around RMB 800.00 per room per night, this hotel offered real value for money. Not much else to see and do, as it is situated on the outskirts of Ninghai city. Good for visiting factories in the vicinity, but if you need to experience more, rather stay in downtown Ningbo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loots49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie x, Manager at Jinhai New Century Grand Hotel Ninghai, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying at Jinhai New Century Grand Hotel Ninghai, we can feel that you are very puzzled, here is the thing: The New Century Group had taken over this hotel on March 1st, so the management company had changed from Howard Johnson to New Century Group. As for why no staff could explain your doubts, maybe they did not understand what you said or maybe they did not know how to explain it in English, I assure you they all know the changes. In a word, we do apologize for the inconvenience we had caused to you. As a guest, you enjoy the same service. Both foreign and domestic hotels would like to convey our warmth to guests. We sincerely look forward to severing you again and wish you a happy life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed in Jan 2012. Friendly staff and good sized rooms. Probably somewhere you would only come on business. Kareoke club in hotel was a great experience , get your suppliers to take you. Very nice but not as good as Howard Johnson in Ningbo.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I got to the hotel after a full day of work and travel. I was greeted with a hot towel and a cup of tea while I was waiting to do the check in. That was great, and an indication of the excellent service I was going to enjoy during my stay.

The restaurant is open 24h, which is great when arrival is after regular dinner times in the area and everything else is closed. The breakfast buffet has many options, all of them very fresh.

The towels are the best quality and the amenities are high quality and assorted. The slippers, the softest ever. I'm not exaggeratin, I really loved the hotel. The views from the room in the morning are to a park, with more trees than you can imagine.

quick tip: the outlet for the internet cable is hidden on the desk, on the right hand side, under the brochure holder (it took me a bit to find it.)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-eyesplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggie x, 经理 at Jinhai New Century Grand Hotel Ninghai, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maggiexfz, 经理 at Jinhai New Century Grand Hotel Ninghai, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews