We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bergheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was absolutely amazing. The room was beautiful as was the surroundings with many differnt pools, sport areas and relaxation rooms. The breakfast was tasty and generous. You can rent bikes for free to go in to the centre of Salzburg. Takes about 15 minutes. I am normally a quite picky person but this hotel had everthing! The staff were also very agreable and friendly. I am definately going back! It is worth every euro!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 223 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2012

My family and I have spent 4 days in this hotel in February. We knew what to expect as this hotel was recommended to us by a friend and the reviews on Trip Advisor were great, but still, the place have exceeded our expectation. All the staff spoke a very good english and were all very nice and helpful, even the owners were walking around greeting and talking to people. We had a nice family room( to accommodate 4 people) with a view on the mountains. The room was very well decorated, very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was included and was very healthy and of a very good quality. The hotel also have a restaurant where we have dined 2 times. The menu and quality of the meals were exceptional and quiet affordable (approx. 30 Euro per person including wine). The most interesting part of our stay was the access of the Spa area. Two heated pools, inside and outside, several saunas, wet and dry, with different treatments, two of them are family oriented where you have to keep your bathing suit (some saunas are textile free, which mean that people are nude) there is also a salted water cave which is very relaxing, and a relaxing room with relaxing beds and a fireplace. All the areas have nice comfortable long chairs. The Gym is also very well equipped and accessible all day. All of the above is free with you stay, including an large underground parking. The only extra you would pay, is the massages services available. We travel quiet often, but this place made it on top of our list. We will certainly go back there, and I would recommend to anybody looking for a peaceful relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I went to the Gmachl Hotel for a business trip. The hotel is decorated in a beautiful Austrian style. The room I had was huge with a very large balcony. The room was quiet and very clean. I didn't test the spa but it seemed to be very nice.All the staff was very friendly.
I ate at the note restaurant. The meals were great with a lot of Austrian specialities.
My stay was very pleasant and if I travel again in Salzburg, I will definitely stay at the hotel Gmachl

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yokozuna_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary here and had a fabulous time! The room was great, service was friendly and amazing, pools and spa relaxing and fantastic food. Overall we just really enjoyed everything about this hotel and will definitely be back!

I wrote a post on my blog if you would like to read some more on our visit and see some more photos... http://hiddentraveltreasures.com/where-to-stay-in-salzburg-hotel-gmachl/

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boscopix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Our family of four stayed in a "family room" in June 2011 for five nights. We had a great stay, and our kids (6 and 8) repeatedly refer to Hotel Gmachl as their "favorite" hotel ever. Our room had a separate small room for the kids with twin beds, very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. We took advantage of the playground, both pools, and the trampoline. Never had a spa treatment, but the steam rooms were great.

The people at reception were exceedingly nice, scheduled tours, helped us with directions, etc., and the owner introduced himself to us personally. The hotel is about 15 minutes from town, but with two young kids we appreciated the extra space and activities. Parking in town was easy at one of the designated parking garages, and several days we traveled outside Salzburg so an in-town location wasn't terribly important to us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LASeattlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Beautiful location, very quiet & very welcoming.
The hotel has nice restaurant, spacious rooms & very courteous staff.
The rooms are wel lit & the parking area is perfect.
The hotel has mouth watering food choice that ranges from continental to very austrian.

Room Tip: Take back side which is mountain facing & pool facing
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatishAnsingkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here in Feb 2011 before a business trip to Germany. The room was a single and was very nice and spacious. Although the internet reception was a little spotty. So who goes to a spa to be on the internet? The spa amenities were very nice particularly the salt bath. The gym had all the latest equipment. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bergheim
2.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel GMACHL
Romantik Hotel GMACHL
#1 of 1 in Elixhausen
258 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 132 in Salzburg
447 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#5 of 132 in Salzburg
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Gerl
Hotel Gerl
#1 of 10 in Wals
208 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#4 of 132 in Salzburg
1,119 reviews
11.0 mi away
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fus...
#1 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa

Address: Dorfstrasse 35, Bergheim 5101, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Bergheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bergheim
Price Range: $305 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genussdorf Gmachl - Hotel & Spa Bergheim, Austria - Salzburg Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing