We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Hotel Jaegerhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jaegerhof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weeze
Reviewed September 12, 2012

had a fabulous time in germany and enjoyed staying in this hotel food lovely.enjoyed boat trip on the rine germany is very clean would go again.weather was beautiful good crowd on our bus very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel right in the centre of town. We stayed in the annex in a large family room - with a small kitchen and dining area - all for €89 a night.
Staff friendly and rooms cleaned + maintained to a very high standard.
Definately recommended should you be traveling through the nearby airport, or touring this part of Germany.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owls17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We needed a basic sleepover near to Weeze airport and have not regretted this choice. The rooms had recently been refurbished and were remarkeablly modern, clean, spacious and quite. Not what I had expected at such a low price! We enjoyed a simple dinner and pint of lager on the terrace which was nice as well. All in all a simple but good place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new building as those rooms are spacious, modern and very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

It is very handy for Weeze airport. The town of Weeze is a friendly, quiet place. But we had a hard time finding out where to get the key! Turns out that most of the accommodation is in a block on one side of the road and the reception etc. is located in the old hotel further along the road on the opposite side then ROUND THE CORNER!

Once we sorted this out, which took a while, all went smoothly enough. There is no service, as such, but the rooms are OK. There were one or two holes in the walls around electrical fittings etc. which needed to be tidied up. No A/C but our room had a balcony and we could leave the balcony door open for ventilation. Our daughter had a real bed rather than a convertible settee which was good.

Nice little cafe/restaurant just along the road, opposite the original hotel, which served good, reasonably priced schnitzel etc. for an evening meal if you are just staying a night on arrival from the airport. Weeze is a quite wee place but nice for a stroll around in the evening. The Netherlands is only 10 minutes away by car if you fancy a change of country!

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room when booking. It worked for us. It is a pretty quiet little town so it sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandi_ellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I chose this hotel only because it is very close to Weeze Airport and I had a connection flight the following morning. The bathroom of my room was big and clean, but the rest of the room was quite anonymous. The hotel is cheap and you get what you pay. Breakfast begins at 8.00 (too late for my needing). Taxi to the airport is 11 euros (morning) and 13 euros (evening).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel seems to cater more for business people on a limited budget than for tourists, but it proved to be a very good place to stop on the first night of a car journey to Berlin. It's clean, comfortable, and with very decent food. I don't think you can go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willgrstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Went to Weeze, primarily to visit my Uncles war grave.
The hotel was fine with all the staff speaking a good standard of English. The hotel seems to be used by a lot of buisness people, I suspect because of its close proximaty to the airport and being 200yards from the train station which takes you into Dusseldorf in a little over an hour.
We ate in the hotel every evening and found the menu satisfactory with something to please everyone. I suspect the menu is restricted on a Monday & Tuesday evening though I didn't know till Wednesday. Breakfast was the usual continental style with scrambeled eggs on offer each morning.
All in all I would use the Jagerhof again and depending on what I had planned may just use the train to visit places rather than hire a car, although we were spoilt by the attention by my penfriends who took us all over to visit their beautiful country.
There is an airport bus that goes to Weeze & ? Kleve, (stops next door to hotel in Weeze) but it only leaves once an hour.
The hotel is none smoking apart from the bar area, unfortunatly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasperA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weeze
3.7 mi away
Hotel am Kastell
Hotel am Kastell
#1 of 5 in Goch
24 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Rilano Hotel Cleve City
4.1 mi away
Hotel Litjes
Hotel Litjes
#5 of 5 in Goch
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Sporthotel De Poort
2.8 mi away
Best Deal Airporthotel
0.1 mi away
Alt Weeze
Alt Weeze
#1 of 2 in Weeze
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaegerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaegerhof

Address: Bahnstrasse 24, 47652 Weeze, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Weeze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weeze
Price Range: $81 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Jaegerhof 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jaegerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing