We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel with attentive staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villerville
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel with attentive staff.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed hear in May 2014 , a very good hotel with nice rooms and exhalant bathrooms. The restaurant is exhalant although not cheap , but a fair price the quality of the food. They also have a very nice garden overlooking the channel where you can have drinks and nibbles looking at the ships coming in and out of Le Harve.
It is a great place to stay for a tour of the Normandy D-Day invasion beaches being only a short drive away.
The hotel also has a good secluded car park and is motorcycle friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    125
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
260
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Having had no luck securing a room that we wanted in Honfleur we decided to stay at lLe Belleview mid way between Honfleur and Doville.the hotel is set on a hill overlooking the Normandy beaches, so if you want to take in some world war 11 history here is a good place to start.The hotel is lovely , run by two partners who have decorated the main hotel in French antique style and it is warm and homely. The food is very good and the service excerlant, a real find.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea 2 to 3 floors up. Don't choose the rooms with the patio as the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This charming 3 star hotel is situated on the coastline between Honfleur and Deauville ( in Villersville, small town where the 1962 cultmovie " un singe en hiver " was shot, feauturing Jean Paul Belmondo and Jean Gabin, just for the record )

What makes this a wonderful hotel ? Many things, such as...

The personalised welcome, the cosy old fashioned restaurant and bar with matching food, the peaceful garden overlooking the sea and also the location, some 500 metres away from the seafront. Parking is no problem and in 10 minutes you are either in Deauville or Honfleur,

The rooms are everything one can expect from a 3 star hotel, housed in a romantic old building as this one. The renewed free wifi system is a major improvement.

One word of advice : don´t change anything !
Going back in to time is the main reason for me to keep on coming back !

Thank you Roland, Marc,Olivier and Crew !

Best regards

Axel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
216 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I took my mother here for a few days over the Christmas break. It was wonderful!

The hotel is in a great location between Honfleur & Deauville - on a lovely stretch of coast. From here you can easily get to some of Normandy's lovely villages and tourist sights. Plenty of parking.

The rooms are comfortable (note to Brits: no kettle as in many European hotels) and the sea view, even in December, lovely - with gorgeous skies and the view of Le Havre distant enough for the lights to twinkle at night but the refinery to be a blur in the day.

The food is fantastic, too good for the Christmas period and resulted in an even greater need for a post-festive diet! Excellent wines too.

The service is very proper, and the management very friendly.

The hotel is very dog-friendly, and fortunately all those in the restaurant the nights we were there were very well behaved.

Two words of warning: Book your table for dinner. Be pro-active in going through to the restaurant if you have an aperitif in the cozy bar, we are used to being called, but they tend to leave you to go through when you're ready.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and had excellent views - mother was on 1st and her view was somewhat block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked on-line while traveling down the west coast of France and made a mistake with our dates. They did not charge us for the room, despite being 'Logis' policy! We had a room with sea views over the Seine estuary, fantastic … so decided to stay another night, but needed to change rooms, to a garden suite, a seamless experience!
Being so close to Honfleur [15 minutes away], we had all the advantages with no parking problems etc. Dinner on the second night, superb as was the breakfast on our departure.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSirett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alhambra,ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

If you are going to visit Honfleur it is very crowded with tourists and very difficult to park. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from Honfleur in a small town called Villerville. The hotel is up on a hill overlooking the ocean. It has pleasant gardens and sitting areas. It also has free parking. This hotel is also a fine dining restaurant which is a school for restaurant personnel. We had two very excellent dinners during our two day stay. It is a good base for a visit to Normandy.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building with a balcony overlooking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I just spent a weekend at this lovely hotel and was so impressed with the spacious and lovely rooms, the fantastic views, and what has to be some of the best service I've experienced at a hotel in Europe. The food at the restaurant was delicious, and the town was a good base for exploring both Honfleur and Deauville-Trouville.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtrolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villerville
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
488 reviews
13.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
486 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
4.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue

Property: Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Address: 7 allee du Jardin Madame, 14113 Villerville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Villerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing