We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful with a lovely seaview, what a place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in a double room with seaview and balcony. The old house is situated on a hillside in a residential area with a lovely seaview. Close to beach and a few minutes walk to center of Villerville. Possible to walk to from busstop, the bus nr 20 runs from Deauville train station. A charming hotel with an atmosphere that is very relaxing. All the staff very friendly and service minded. There is a nice garden with chairs and it has a lovely view of the sunset in the summer.The room was large and clean, beds were Ok but not excellent. A bit dated furniture and no airconditioning. There was a television with international channels, a safe, free and fast wifi (login a bit complicated however). Clean large bathroom with bathtub and shower and a toilet in separate room. Breakfast buffet was good coffe or tea was served at the table. They have a very good restaurant so be sure to book a table for dinner, the view is also very nice from there towards the garden and sea. We felt so relaxed after the stay here and do strongly recommend this for anyone looking for a peaceful charming hotel on the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedish_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 430 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you're truly looking for a place to escape, this is it. The hotel is very clean and quiet. We slept with the windows and porch door open every night to let the seabreeze in. The town itself doesn't have much as far as stores and restaurants. Instead, it has a wonderful beach and a lot of quietness. The establishments do close mid afternoon, reopen for dinner and close early. Most of the popular sites are at least an hour drive but worth it. Honfluer is very close and has restaurants open later and caters a bit more to those who do not speak french.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a higher floor so that you can see over the trees and buildings down onto the sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHLEEN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The interesting social mixture of guests at this hotel gives this place much more interest than the average tourist hotel. The food is lovely-the service excellent.
The bedrooms have small balconies facing the sea these were much appreciated. -we were fortunate to have lovely weather, and really chilled out there. Pleasant garden and terrace to eat on if weather permits, with a great sunset. I am so glad we chose this hotel rather than any in Honfleur- very convenient for the le Havre ferry.

Room Tip: number 28 was good/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brillandhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Villerville is the town where 'Un singe en hiver' the film with Jean Gabin and Jean-Paul Belmondo was shot back in 1962. It is small, picturesque and unspoiled...a haven between tourist-crammed Honfleur to the east and bustling Trouville/Deauville to the west. The Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue is set on the hill overlooking the Seine estuary and the bay across to Le Havre. We stayed in Room 48 which is on the top floor and quite spacious with large king-size bed and sitting area. Toilet seperated from bathroom which is large with excellent pressure shower (hubby's main criterion for a 'good' room). Our room with sea view (request that when you book) did not have a balcony so next time I'll request lower floor. We didn't eat in restaurant this visit but have done so on other ocasions - excellent sea-food and extensive wine list. Moderate pricing - about 35Euro per person. Lovely garden for late afternoon aperitif overlooking bay. When tide is out you can walk from Villerville along strand to Trouville and get the local bus (outside church) back to the Moule Frite restaurant on main road in Villerville. Easy walk takes about 2 hours. Breakfast buffet was disappointing - no croissants and ham looked tired. Free parking with easy access to hotel. Overall a positive experience. Good value for this quality of hotel in the area with added bonus of escaping the crowds in the more well-known towns along the coast.

Room Tip: Request sea view but if you want balcony (compact, but with 2 chairs and small table) specify that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have been many times to this charming hotel where time stood still. Beautiful, peaceful location only a couple of kms away from Honfleur and Deauville. Excellent halfboard if needed. Convenient rooms with free wifi. Lush garden overlooking the sea.Excellent value but most of all, personalised service from people who care.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent five days at this wonderful hotel during a month in France for our wedding anniversary. Our room, 20, was quite large with separate living room and bedroom. The bathroom had both shower and a very large tub. From our balcony, we watched folks gathering mussels on the beach below at low tide. The staff was cordial and friendly. Olivier gave us tips on points of interest nearby. The breakfast coffee was fantastic, served with steamed milk, fresh fruits, croissants and pastries, and optional eggs. The seafood offerings for supper were quite good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Loved the quiet and the short drive to the more energetic towns of Trouville, Deauville, and Honfleur. There's a small grocery in town, the Coccimarket. Also a lunch place, La Villervillais, on the main road that served fabulous mussels at very good prices. Great place!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LRawls_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and my parents dined here this evening. We stumbled upon this lovely restaurant which is part of the Bellevue Hotel in Villerville. I cannot comment on the hotel facilities as we did not stay here however we had an excellent four course meal for €36 each including pre dinner drinks and a bottle of red wine.

We were made to feel very welcome and shown to our pre booked table (the restaurant got very busy) but the staff coped very well. some staff spoke a little English. The food was excellent and of good quality and cooked to our liking.

Starters included: skate wing rolled and stuffed, home made prok terraine and a vegetable stack

Next course: steak cooked to our liking. Pollock, cod and duck - although a little fatty but the meat was well cooked

Next course: cheese a selection to choose from

Dessert: something with raspberries - yummy. Strawberries, meringue and ice cream - delicious. Pineapple with caramel looked yummy

I would definately recommend this hotel as a place to eat. There were other menu choices a good selection.
We would definately eat here again.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank LyneddyWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villerville
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
564 reviews
13.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
4.2 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
408 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
556 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue

Address: 12 rue du General Leclerc, 14113 Villerville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Villerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villerville
Price Range: $172 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing