We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it and we'll be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villerville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stumbled across this lovely hotel purely by chance on our return from Spain - unfortunately, the only room available was on the lower level, which did not have the benefit of a sea view, but will return and next time will request a sea view room.
The garden, where we had drinks is lovely overlooking the sea. The restaurant is beautifully decorated glass extension of the hotel, the food is exceptional, service faultless. We found it very romantic,

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oak-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    120
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
240
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were hoping to book a suite so that my husband and I could put our baby to bed but still have room to relax in the evening. The hotel advised that we couldn't stay in the suite with a baby and were very rude and unhelpful. We feel like it has been a lucky escape if their attitude was any indication of the service we would experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lewisreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We found by chance this gem, charming Hotel in Villerville, quiet village on the sea between the turistic town of Deauville and Honfleur. The Hotel Bellvue is a very nicely restored building with good taste respecting the local style, 200 m from the sea, just few steps down and you are on the sea front.
Our accomodation was a very nice large room with sea view and we experienced as well the latest suite room, excellent!
The people are very friendly and we really felt to be pampered ! We were ment to stay one day, we ended up staying two days, we tried for the third but was already full booked!
The cusine is excellent and the glass resturant on the nice garden with sea view is a perfect charming place to have the breakfast, lunch or dinnar!
There is a comfortable car parking. Be aware, currently the Hotel is not clearly indicted on the street.
It was a dream. This si definetly the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

If the towns of Deauville and Trouville are too much then this is the answer. Villerville is a quiet village and full of architecture of the Belle Epoque with a lovely beach of white sand. The Bellvue is lovingly restored with intersting antiques and paintings. Safe, spacious car parking was welcome. A very relaxing stay. Mature gardens.

Staff are friendly and helpful and breakfast is more than bread and coffee. Monsieur is keen to cook eggs to your requirements! Dinner is well presented and sound.
A fantastic find. Rooms 26/28 have uninterrupted sea views and balconies.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuvaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

My Mom, sister and I enjoyed two wonderful nights in a very clean and spacious room, with a balcony overlooking the sea. Beautiful dinning room and we had a stunning corner table and the food was fantastic and elegant. Breakfasts were lovely as well. Wonderful hosts and staff. We could not have chosen a better place to stay on the Cote Fleurie. We loved this place! Peaceful town where we enjoyed great walks on the beach with a bottle of cider talking with locals fishing for crevettes grises. A true gem of a hotel and we were very pleased with our choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I spent three nights here. It's a very pretty 'boutique' kind of hotel, overlooking the sea, in a very quiet little village which is about halfway between Honfleur and Deauville (about 10 minutes by car from each). The room was lovely with a balcony and a seaview.
The first morning we had breakfast there which we thought was very expensive although quite nice (so went elsewhere for the other two mornings). It is served in their very smart gourmet restaurant which also does dinner, but we didn't have this. Staff amiable and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allthefives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

This was the best weekend break we've ever had. The site, overlooking the sea and a surrounded by wonderful gardens, on a quiet road, the comfort and charm of the room, the sunset facing private terrace of our room, the wonderful lazy evenings in the restaurant watching the sun go down, the superb food, the friendly and accomodating staff.... I could go on ! I recommend the rooms in the new part of the hotel, for their larger terraces, ideal for that room service champagne .. Our thanks to the Bellevue and its staff.
Villerville itself is a quiet town, and I vastly preferred it to the sweaty and traffic jammed 'charms' of Honfleur or Trouville.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villerville
2.8 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
13.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Manoir de la Poterie & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
6.2 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue

Property: Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Address: 7 allee du Jardin Madame, 14113 Villerville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Villerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing