We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brook Hotel
Ranked #18 of 367 Wuyuan County B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I decided to make a call to Brook Hotel after finding her listed at the very bottom of Wikipedia's explanation of Wuyuan County when we left Jingdezhen for Wuyuan...I must say we could find very little logistical information about how to get a pass and how to get around in Wuyuan County when we planned out trip. I am so thankful we made that call. The owner was gracious enough to arrange a taxi to pick us up from the bus station and bring us to Likeng as well as arrange a 5-day pass for us. Throughout our stay, she arranged a driver for us, helped plan our itinerary and her whole family were very approachable and made us feel so welcome. The hotel was clean and comfortable and overlooked the beautiful canals of Likeng to the front and the terraced rice paddies to the back. I couldn't recommend Brook Hotel more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 16 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I ended up staying 5 nights in the Brook hotel. Lisa, the owner who speaks great English arranged a taxi to pick us up from the bus station - we travelled from Jingdejeng, got picked up and everything was sorted. You need a pass to enter Likeng village, where the hotel is situated - actually this pass alllows you to go to all the other villages in the area. We paid 190 yuan for a 5 day pass. again, we didn't need to worry as lisa arranged it so we pay her when we got to the hotel. we got one of the top rooms on the terrace which was clean, basic and great (chinese style squat toilet - just in case if you have any issues with that) view of rolling hills, rice fields. Lisa and her family were great, anything we needed she would advise and helped with a driver to take us round the county one day - paid 90 yuan per person which we found to be great value. So - we thought Likeng Village was wonderful, the hotel we just loved and everything was pretty perfect. For the record, I don't normally write reviews - but felt really called to do so as I want to support good people who are offering goodness to people!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The owners were very helpful, and it was very cheap, 100 Rmb per night. The food was very fresh, and they had fast Wifi. Likeng town is very beautiful, especially at night when the tourists leave so its a good place to stay. A couple complaints- the room was damp, they only had squatter toilets, and the bed was rock hard. It is the middle of China however so I wasn't expecting the Ritz, but just for others who may visit. Overall, it was a nice experience, and I am happy we stayed there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

we stayed 3 wonderful nights in this hotel. we think likeng is the most beautiful village in wuyuan. we did 2 day trips from likeng with taxi driver to almost all the other parts of wuyuan county. the woman in the hotel speaks english and helped us a lot with information and finding drivers for a good price. the owners are lovley smiling people. the room was clean and comfortable. there is free wifi and great food in the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sivan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank blax100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Arnaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
行者11, 酒店管理者 at Brook Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuyuan County hotels
0 mi away
Wuyuan International Hotel
Wuyuan International Hotel
#31 of 215 in Wuyuan County
26 reviews
0 mi away
Wuyue Scenic Hotel Wuyuan
Wuyue Scenic Hotel Wuyuan
#9 of 215 in Wuyuan County
23 reviews
0 mi away
Xingjiangwan Holiday Hotel
Xingjiangwan Holiday Hotel
#25 of 215 in Wuyuan County
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jiangwan Hotel
Jiangwan Hotel
#30 of 215 in Wuyuan County
21 reviews
0 mi away
Villavila Masva Xichong
Villavila Masva Xichong
#2 of 367 in Wuyuan County
1 reviews
0 mi away
Qingyuan Xifuchun Inn
Qingyuan Xifuchun Inn
#18 of 215 in Wuyuan County
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Hotel

Address: Likeng Village, Wuyuan County 333200, China
Location: China > Jiangxi > Wuyuan County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 367 B&Bs / Inns in Wuyuan County
Price Range: $17 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Hotel (Bridge Hotel) is a clean and friendly family run hotel, situated in the heart of picturesque Little Likeng, Wuyuan. It offers a variety of comfortable rooms with private bathrooms, air conditioning, hot showers, all you can drink Green Tea, free internet access and wifi. With an attached restuarant serving delicious home cooked food, including the local speciality red carp, the hotel can cater for large groups and the individual traveller. For english speaking guests, the hotel can help with any queries and advice on getting the most out of your stay in Wuyuan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Brook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing