We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lydney
Post
Inbox
Search

“Always Good Fish & Chips ”

Ruddy's Fish & Chips
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Lydney
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never greasy food and always lovely cod. Myself and my husband have tried many others in the area but this is definitely the only fish and chip shop to go to if you want good quality and good portions!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 117charlottea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have had several takeaway meals here and always the finest quality fish & chips with very good friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank johnhyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

Smile with service is good here and the taste of the food is fine but in our opinion the chips tend to be the smallest portions in the entire county. SO now we only take one large bag between the family. We didn't see any cheese and onion pasties here for our vegetarian daughter although they do have a vegetarian burger on offer.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Husband and I had take away chips from here last week and they were very good.
I had a kids portion of chicken nuggets and chips and it was plenty for me, 5 nuggets and loads of chips, really decent portion size. Husband had pie and chips, with a large curry sauce to share, came to £9.50.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Just had so called food there. Disgusting chips soggy I don't think the cooking oil has been changed for ages.Faggots dried up like concrete won't be ever going there again yuck

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruddy's Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Yorkley, Lydney
 
Saint Briavels, Lydney
Lydney, Forest of Dean
 

Been to Ruddy's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing