We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Property”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury  six birth accommodation with own private Hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury  six birth accommodation with own private Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Luxury  six birth accommodation with own private Hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lydney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alistair...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Visited in August. This was a last minute booking after being let down by another property.
The property has been finished to a very high standard but at the same time has a homely feel. The owners are lovely people who made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and some nice touches including a welcome pack. I understand they are relatively new to the rental business but they will be very successful based on our experience.
The hot tub is very private with a stunning view. Photos don't really do the property justice. I would definitely stay again and would recommend with confidence to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for your kind review we are really happy you had a good time and enjoyed your stay
We would love to see you again and next time we may have some sunshine for you
Fantastic guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
south wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is a beautiful spot for relaxing, visiting the Wye Valley and Forest of Dean”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were looking for a few days rest and relaxation and certainly hit the spot here. What could be better than after a day spent sightseeing than to sit outside in the very comfortable seating area with a glass in hand looking over the lovely views of river Severn. The cottages are extremely well furnished and very comfortable and we were made very welcome. We will certainly be coming back and hope to stay longer the next time. I can't recommend too highly.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your review looking forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pat786
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful place,inside and out, an ideal base to explore Chepstow and Forest of Dean”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was a brilliant place to stay, the inside was lovely, with tasteful decor and fittings, everything you could possibly need was supplied. It was really comfortable, and felt like a real home from home. The views were to die for, you can see right across the river from the patio doors. We were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed several glasses of wine sitting outside late in the afternoon. The owners live in a house on site and were very friendly and happy to give advice on places to visit in the area. I believe the plan is to install a hot tub in the grounds in the near future - all I can say is wow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind review so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgwynpowe...
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"SEVERNTH" HEAVEN!'”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Outlook is very conveniently but quietly located just off the A48, well placed for the Forest of Dean, the Welsh Borders as well as locations across the Severn Bridge. The views over the Severn Estuary are quite breathtaking.
We were warmly welcomed by Tracey and Andy with a helpful explanation of the accommodation and locality. A generous welcome pack was a nice touch too.
The Barn has only recently been redeveloped so everything is brand new and of good quality. The accommodation is comfortable and contains all one would want for a good base in an attractive and convenient location. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Many thanks for your review so glad you enjoyed your stay it was a pleasure to meet you
many thanks
Tracey and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing