We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Studio Barn

Kitchen and lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and lounge.
Kitchen Side view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Kitchen and lounge.
Kitchen
Side view
Front Elevation
Cosy Fire
Lounge Dining Area
Super King Size Option
Twin Bed Option
Cot Bed
A touch of home
Bathroom vanity unit
Bath and shower
Perrin and Rowe shower
Perrin and Rowe fittings
The Studio Barn door
The upper field
The lower field
Lambing Season has started March 2017
Beautiful!
Spring has Sprung
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lydney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dazalexan...
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place. We stayed here for 3 nights over nye 2016.
Great fire stove thing. Beautiful little place with plenty of room. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom was excellent. Everything was done with a good quality.
Washing machine there too which was handy. Tv had plenty of channels. Great view from the back over the Severn.
Only a couple of miles from lydney which worked for us. Couple of nice pubs within a 2 minute drive.
Quiet as set back off the main road.
Very nice and friendly people...as it was a hectic visit for us we didnt checkin on nye til very late and they had no issues at all and were very quick at replying to msgs on TripAdvisor.
Recommended and we will be staying here again the next time we visit my parents in lydney again and again.
Thanks
Darren and Jasmine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
That's great to hear and thanks for such a detailed review! Look forward to welcoming you back next year! Katherine and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2016
That's great to hear, glad you had a wonderful stay, and thanks for leaving the cottage immaculate! Many thanks for booking with us, and Happy New Year! Katherine & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of December. It was just perfect. The house is beautifully decorated and the wood burner was a nice comfort. It was the best nights sleep we have a had ever had as the bed was incredibly comfortable! We will be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
That's is fabulous to hear! We are so happy that you both had such an enjoyable stay. Thanks you so so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in 2017!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely quirky place”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in October in order for us to go shopping in Bristol. The pictures do not do this place justice it is amazing and is decorated lovely inside. We visited with my disabled daughter and the owners couldn't do enough to help. It is a lovely place to stay the wood burner is fantastic. Everything as been thought of they even provide you with some welcome goodies. We will definitely stay here again we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thats is fantastic to hear, so glad you enjoyed it and we can't wait to welcome you all back! Thank you so much for leaving the place spotlessly clean too. Many many thanks for booking with us.
Katherine & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke201...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage. We stay in quite a few holiday cottages throughout the year and this certainly one of the best! Very clean and furnished to a high standard. Lots of pots and pans for cooking. Parking perfect and easy to get your belongings inside. Bed very very comfy - a great nights sleep! The bathroom is luxurious and spacious - a great way to unwind after a long day of walking! Nice area with lots to explore.... we will be going back:) I genuinely can't think of any negatives about this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Oh wow, that's amazing feedback!! We are so glad to hear this and so happy that you all enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back at any time! Many many thanks for your review! Katherine and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Modern costly country feel”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Studio Barn was a great place to stay, my partner and I loved it! The place was furnished to a great standard and had a modern but cosy feel. There were plenty of activities to do and pubs to go to in the local area, car necessary. Katherine and Chris were great hosts pre and during our stay, they were helpful and answered any questions we had and the little touches in the accommodation when we arrived were lovely. Would definitely recommend a stay :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thankyou ever so much for your great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and for recommending us! Hopefully you will book with us again. Many thanks for booking with us. Katherine & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEtravela...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property, excellent amenities and great hosts!”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for four nights at The Studio Barn in Oct 2016. From the outset of booking, the hosts were great, providing loads of useful information (including details of local pubs and restaurants) and directions before our arrival.

The Studio Barn is a lovely property, full of character with clean and decorated to a high standard. The open plan living space with a well appointed kitchen (excellent amenities for self-catering) and a log burner downstairs provides a warm and homely feel. The bedroom retains nice traditional barn features with open beams and high ceilings and the bathroom is spacious and modern. The hosts provided a welcome pack of bread, tea, coffee, milk, butter, bottled water and biscuits which was definitely an appreciated touch. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thankyou ever so much for your great review, we really do appreciate it. We are so glad you liked The Studio Barn. Our aim is to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible and that happy memories are created! Hope to welcome you again in the near future. Many many thanks for booking with us. Katherine & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing