We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will be back soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dilijan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed three nights at this wonderful hotel. The service from the house keeping staff to the waiting staff in the restaurants and the concierge were impeccable. There are quite a selection of restaurants to choose from whatever in hotel or city . The breakfast buffet offers a great choice and the food is fresh and looked very... Comfortable spacious rooms, fantastic service, friendly staff, delicious food. Good view from balcony .... Simply this hotel is more than amazing , food , staff , rooms all are more than perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Being armenian and bein used to my countries magnificent nature and breathtaking views I must say that this hotel really impressed me. This cosy hotel offers wonderful view with quiet surroundings. The room was clean, the breakfast quite was good for the price. This is a great place for those who wanna enjoy the nature and fresh air in a quiet place and forget the daily problems for a while. The hotel is good both for couples and for families. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seaguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Armenia is generally unspoiled by tacky areas created to draw tourists in. This is a tacky area with gift shops built for tourists. I went into the little church at the street level - that was worth a visit. There are lovely views of the town from certain points on the street. Go ahead and see it, but you'll probably move on quickly.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank VicsmomCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Summary A really nice hotel in a place where most hotels are just basic, very relaxing.
pos - eccentric design, boutique not a big hotel
pos - rooms super clean, wood floors, well equipped, nicely designed
pos+ - bathrooms have big deep sinks, ok for washing clothes (most sinks are hopeless)
pos - good location
pos - I stayed in winter and room was well heated
pos - v. helpful staff
pos - restaurant good, and good value for money
neutral - it is in a kind of old model village which in winter didn't seem to work that well. May be better in summer when more people are there.
neg - wifi very patchy; my room rarely had it and at the restaurant only a few tables could get it.
stay again: yes

Room Tip: one of the two villa rooms, wiht huge balconies, great views, great furniture and wood floors.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of days with my dad while traveling around the North of Armenia.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is nothing short of excellent. Actually, I make it a rule to not eat at the hotel restaurant, I'm glad I broke it on this occasion, the food was very good, though the dj music was a bit weird.
The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Nara, the assistant manager, came over multiple times to make sure we were enjoying our stay and to check whether we needed anything.
Definitely recommend going here if you are in Dilijan

Room Tip: They have some rooms on the back road, this can get a little noisy so try and stay facing the main h...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aram T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in the suite N1 in the Ananov house. Great rooms with antique furniture and a large balcony with the beautiful views of Dilijan.

Great food @ Haykanush restaurant. very tasty and not ordinary.

staff was extremely helpful and polite. thank you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in the Guesthouse and loved it. We only had one problem, dogs howling all night. The second night we took the problem into our own hands and gave the dogs access from our lovely porch. Unfortunately the dogs fouled our balcony many times in 2 days. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was good, a great place to end each evening with a good meal and a good glass of wine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dilijan
3.0 mi away
Best Western Paradise Hotel Dilijan
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dilijan Resort
Hotel Dilijan Resort
#3 of 5 in Dilijan
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Diligence Hotel
Diligence Hotel
#4 of 5 in Dilijan
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Tufenkian Avan Dzoraget Hotel
16.1 mi away
Tsaghkadzor Marriott Hotel
Tsaghkadzor Marriott Hotel
#1 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
182 reviews
16.4 mi away
Elegant Hotel and Resort
Elegant Hotel and Resort
#2 of 17 in Tsakhkadzor
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex

Address: Sharambeyan St.,1, Dilijan 2035, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Tavush Province > Dilijan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dilijan
Price Range: $61 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the streets of Old Dilijan , visitors are immersed in the finest culture of an earlier time. Specialized workshops and studios sell jewelry, clothing, carpets, ceramics and woodcarvings. The Guest House offers intimacy and authenticity-a truly private retreat. Many rooms have large private balcony with a panoramic view of Old Dilijan and the forests of Tavoush region. Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex also offers the following activities: quiz nights, sightseeing tours, cooking classes, hiking tours, scavenger hunt, off-road tours, horseback riding lessons and tours, food and wine tours, fishing tours, picnic area rental, community service project in town, board games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tufenkian Old Dilijan Complex Hotel Dilijan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing