We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
5
7
14
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
14
28
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

There's budget hotels then there's the Kyriad at Besancon which is another level entirely .

One of the reasons for booking this hotel in July over other budget hotels was the fact that it offered air conditioned rooms. The air con didn't work, but it wasn't the only thing that was broken!

The door handle was broken off, the toilet seat was broken, the shower didn't work properly and the tilt and turn window wasn't operational .

Add to this the thick layer of dust on the furniture in the room and the dog excrement and litter everywhere outside.

Never again !

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The Kyriad in Besancon was a very nice place with very helpful staff, but sadly we were the only ones there. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable, and we found everything that we needed. Adjoining rooms are great for larger families. We felt badly that there weren't more customers to this hotel. It was a great location, not being far from our destination, but hidden by other hotels and trees.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefranks73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews