We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home from Home”
Review of Carnlea

Carnlea
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Langholm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carnlea
Ranked #2 of 4 Langholm B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 12, 2012

On their business card Meg & Bill Braithwaite describe Carnlea Bed & Breakfast as a 'home from home'. It certainly is - nice people and a nice place. The room and shower were spotless, the beds comfy and there was an overall feeling of ambience. Thanks Meg and Bill for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMPenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Carnlea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Our 2nd stay at Carnlea and just as great as we remembered 2 years ago!! We booked 2 rooms as we are travelling with my parents..breakfast is wonderful and the views from the dining room table are amazing!! Meg and Bill make you feel like your at home and when you leave it's like saying goodbye to old friends!! We arrived at their home early and Meg made us a pot of tea and home made cake to welcome us!! Best bed so far on our 7 weeks of traveling!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathymullen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Meg & Bill live by the motto of "You don't get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression". They really do honour that and are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had little extras to make it feel like "home from home". The location is lovely and also quiet. Breakfast was freshly cooked & served at whatever time I wanted. Everything was just perfect; I couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Meg & Bill.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2006

We arrived at Lanholm late afternoon and we were looking for a B&B, and discovered Carnlea set in a beautiful location with views of the hills from the dining room. Our room was very clean with a king size bed, nice ensuite bathroom. Meg advised of a couple of places to eat, and we went to one of the hotels where the chef used locally grown produce, it was the best meal we had in the UK. Breakfast table was set out very nicely and while Meg cooked our poached eggs & toast we ate our cereal and Bill was talking to us about our trip & about their part of the Scotland. It was a very pleasant B&B with attentive hosts we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callignee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plouigno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Car062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Langholm hotels
0.5 mi away
Eskdale Hotel
Eskdale Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langholm
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Langholm
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Border House
Border House
#1 of 4 in Langholm
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crown Hotel
Crown Hotel
#4 of 4 in Langholm
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zara Continental Hotel
Zara Continental Hotel
#3 of 3 in Langholm
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnlea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnlea

Address: 16 Hillside Crescent, Langholm DG13 0EE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Langholm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Langholm
Price Range: $62 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Carnlea Langholm, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing