We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful place”

RHS Garden Rosemoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are looking for inspiration and a relaxing day out, come to RHS Garden Rosemoor and stroll around our enchanting 65-acre garden. Rosemoor is a garden of intoxicating beauty, meticulously crafted and planted, retaining the essence of rural North Devon within a dramatic backdrop of steep wooded valley sides.Whatever the season, the exciting colours, scents and textures mean that all your senses will be stimulated, and with both formal and informal gardens - as well as woodland walks, water features and open spaces - there is something for children and adults alike to enjoy time and again.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner went to visit Rosemoor Gardens today for the first time and had such a lovely day. There were so many beautiful flowers and different gardens to see as well as there being wonderful woodland walks. The staff were helpful and friendly both in the shop/entrance booth and the Wisteria tea room. We loved the day so much we have become RHS members so we can visit again and again!

Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olikite, Public Relations Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your review and for joining the RHS. I hope you get many years of pleasure and inspiration form it. Maybe we will see you this weekend for our Vintage Fair. Kind regards. Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"formal gardens"
in 53 reviews
"vegetable garden"
in 33 reviews
"rose gardens"
in 37 reviews
"hot garden"
in 31 reviews
"beautiful garden"
in 32 reviews
"different areas"
in 23 reviews
"different seasons"
in 13 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 21 reviews
"plant shop"
in 19 reviews
"rose festival"
in 12 reviews
"keen gardener"
in 12 reviews
"mobility scooter"
in 11 reviews
"sunday lunch"
in 11 reviews
"garden centre"
in 16 reviews
"full bloom"
in 13 reviews
"cake"
in 26 reviews
"tea room"
in 28 reviews
Filter

1,060 - 1,064 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had two superb days at Rosemoor, The staff were so friendly and had a fantastic knowledge of the plants and the rose garden
On both days we went to resturant, the first day we had a cream tea and despite being very busy, the tea was superb and the lady who served us was very friendly
On day two, we ate in the resturant and I had a fish board, It was fresh and well made and very good value for money and the staff again were very helpful
I would return to this attraction if I was in the area

Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olikite, Public Relations Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, visiting twice in a row is a wonderful recommendation in itself and i am glad you enjoyed the catering. Did you know they are hand shelling the peas in the salads, directly from the garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a lovely sunny day with grandparents and children in tow. The children loved the see, hear, feel, smell activity card as they walked through the gardens. The 2 play areas are lovely for the children with a lot of thought gone into them. The gardens themselves are varied and lovely. The catering could do with some improvement but overall a lovely day out.

Thank Ali_pul3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olikite, Public Relations Manager at RHS Garden Rosemoor, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review, it is great to know you enjoyed your day. If you are in the area over the summer we have a full schedule of childrens activities going on Monday to Friday throughout the school holidays including games, workshops and garden hunts. Also please do let me know if there is anything we can do to improve the offer in the restaurant for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Superb showpiece garden with good facilities and a variety of areas of interest for the garden enthusiast or casual visitor. Very comprehensive plant labelling. You could spend all day here if the weather was kind. The main restaurant is at the entrance and there is a small tea room in Annes House at the far end of the grounds.

1  Thank mumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Another visit to these beautiful RHS Gardens. Good to see it develop over the years. The shrubs and roses were coming into flower together. Splendid wild-flower meadows with the yellow rattle coming into flower. June is perhaps the most colourful time of the year. There are several cafes now in various parts, we went to the one in the old house and had tea grown in Cornwall (with a cream tea). A lovely visit for singles, couples or families who enjoy beautiful gardens.

Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RHS Garden Rosemoor also viewed

Great Torrington, Torridge
 

Been to RHS Garden Rosemoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing