We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon Inn

Dragon Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Winnersh
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice food, attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a very friendly little place, well decorated and with friendly staff. The food is plentiful and of a good standard, though not the best Chinese I have ever tasted. However, it is fresh and well presented.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    9
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great local Chinese excellent for what it is, a village Chinese.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

For a small village Chinese I think this is excellent and does what it says on the tin.

We have visited here many times, and have never been disappointed. Our food was lovely quality and there isn't a dish you usually find at a Chinese that you can't get here. Service is polite and the waiting time isn't too bad.

I would tend to agree with other reviewers that it could be cleaner.

Good food and service at a good price, in a convenient location, I'm sure we will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent service, food average, could be cleaner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

liked the atmosphere, price is good, food could be better, the service if good, but I wish hygiene was of higher standards

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unbelieveably terrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food is the worst I've ever tasted in my life. The taste and texture of the beef in it was like eating an eraser. The blandness was mind-numbing. I poured my takeaway in the bin after tasting it. I will never go there in my life, even if that was the only place there was food left on earth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank f0lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go there.... They rush u to eat ur food... It's pathetic”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The whole experience was a shambles... Rushed me and my wife.... With all courses, didn't enjoy any of the meal.. Staff were proper rude, rushed all customers in the place....avoid going here at all costs....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ooh_la_la_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Inn also viewed

Wokingham, Berkshire
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
 
Wokingham, Berkshire
Winnersh, Wokingham
 

Been to Dragon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing