We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and convienient ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“clean and convienient ”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good hotel offering reasonable facilities. Ideally placed near the station and a good base if yoy have meetings around the Reading area. my only fustration, and its a small one, is why cant they at least have a small bottle of complimentary water in the room and maybe some biscuits with the coffee and tea facilities.overall, recomended.

Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    382
    120
    50
    57
See reviews for
237
343
54
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed here many times for business and pleasure great value it's easy to catch trains into the city and reading it self .Hotel is always clean and fresh ,Rooms clean and fresh every day will always stay here if possible when life takes me to this location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bingo69x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Just had two nights at this hotel whilst visiting Chelsea flower show and London.Lovely hotel, great staff,food ,room and easy journey into London.Would certainly stay hear again.Singer/pianist in the bar each evening was very good and bar staff very efficient.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paularden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Staff were superb, food excellent quality and value. Be nice if room could have been cooler and the lift/room card technology simpler but this did not mar our stay. Parking very good and secure. This new hotel is so much better than a recently built refurbishment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before while on business and I was more than happy to stay over with my wife for a weekend. As always the staff were very helpful and attentive and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremona, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I picked up this hotel as it is located very close to my org. UK office. Rooms looks pretty good, they are clean and comfortable. I just had an issue with Hairdryer that was out of order (no big deal for me). Breakfast buffet is quite good with a vast choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I expected this to be a standard hotel room, nothing to rave about stay.

ACTUALLY. I loved the place! The staff were so amazingly friendly and polite, the restaurant and food was beautiful! They really made me feel like I was in a top London restaurant it was lovely!

The room was very luxurious with extra effort being made on making it seem more expensive than it was. The green patterned light fitting on the wall under the television was a very nice touch. Little green lights in the bathroom under the sink so in the middle of the night you didn't have to blind yourself if you needed to get up to use the toilet etc. The bathroom was a nice size, with a full bath and amazing shower!

Breakfast the next day was also very nice and the one thing I did note is that I had the most PERFECT fried egg with my meal. It was nice and bouncy, not dry, not oily, not brown on the bottom, very soft rounded sides, very nicely done. Perfect mix of yolk, bottom half that held its shape and then the top half of the yolk just gently drizzled out when cut open.

Check in and check out was easy, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Flood86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,837 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
11.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10

Property: Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10
Address: Wharfedale Road | Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional 4 Silver Star 2 AA Rosette luxury Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct10 within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (20 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing