We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Certificate of Excellence
wolverhampton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family rooms”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Family rooms are not big enough if you have 2 children i have a 13 yr old boy and a 5 yr old girl and the sofa bed is only 3ft so we had to do a makeshift bed for our 5yr old girl !!! Told reception and it was as they were reading off a script they just wasnt interested about the room size nice hotel but rooms not big enough

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reevesfamily_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBB99, Owner at Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We apologise that you did not feel that the sofabed in your room was large enough for your 13 year old and 5 year old or that our reception team did not deal with your concerns to your satisfaction. We recommend in future that where possible you kindly consider two interconnecting rooms as this will certainly provide an ideal solution .We

We hope you managed to enjoy our extensive leisure facilities and to try our wonderful Caprice restaurant during your stay

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    378
    117
    50
    57
See reviews for
235
340
54
343
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed as part of a group going to Ascot Races on the Saturday, the hotel rooms are spotless and a good size and it was good to have a bath to soak in rather then just a shower. Food was excellent both nights we stayed, but what made the stay so good were the hotel personnel; all were welcoming, polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble (including rearranging furniture to accommodate our large group). A special mention to the gentleman who looked after our large food and drinks orders all evening, until very late. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterLass773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited as a group of ten friends and only have positive comments to share. We had a day out at Ascot on the Saturday, catching the train from Winnersh Triangle, which was really convenient. I had requested an early check-in, but am always sceptical on arrival. However, we were able to check-in at 11.00 hrs., which no issues whatsoever. We decided to have our evening meal in the bar area as wanted to take advantage of the varied menu. Seeing food choices from the four corners of the world always makes me think that they're out of the freezer and in to a microwave. However, we all chose very different dishes and all were tasty and cooked to perfection. In fact, the steak sandwich on garlic ciabatta was probably the best I have ever had. The bar staff were friendly and attentive to us as a group, serving drinks as well as extras, for eg. chocolate chip cookies with the coffee. The rooms were well fitted, bed comfy and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a base for London attractions and will definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaiseybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend for a wedding nearby. Bit hard to find if your not on the M4 but worth it in the end. The rooms were so clean. Restaurant was excellent and a good atmosphere. The choices for breakfast were outstanding , and was served until 11am on Sat and Sun , which was very pleasant not having to rush.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have just returned from a 2nd visit to this hotel (this time with a group of friends) and once again had a wonderful stay. Rooms are modern, comfortable and quiet, staff are exceptional and cannot do enough for you. Leisure facilities are good and the meals in the restaurant were of a very high standard. We used this hotel for a base while visiting Ascot racecourse as the train is just a couple of minutes walk away so really convenient. Will be back again next year, thanks for making our weekend truly perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanies752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Although I only live 5 minutes away I booked for their day spa package which was excellent value. This is not a swishy spa, but it has a nice pool, sauna, steam room and gym. The beauty treatments by Dermalogica were excellent and very relaxing and the staff were friendly and helpful. The 2 course meal was also extremely good and their restaurant was smart with very attentive staff.

The whole hotel is quite cosmopolitan in style, and being there on a sunny day we could have been fooled into thinking we were somewhere more glamorous than Winnersh Triangle.

The only thing I would change is water available in the spa itself to stay hydrated during treatments, and use of aromatherapy to create a relaxing ambiance. Apart from that, I'm booked to go back and have several friends who want to come along next time too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigergirlberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here - the hotel is modern, clean, welcoming and is close to work (Thames Valley Business Park), so I will be staying in this hotel regularly.

I really enjoyed the dining experience when I ate in the bar area. It is good to have a pianist playing which can sometimes be rare in business hotels, also the menu provided many choices.

The only couple of things I would add are:

- the fire alarm was set off at 1am on the 24th July which obviously woke me up and as a result I couldn't get back to sleep for quite a while which wasn't favourable as I had a series of meetings the following day so tiredness wasn't an option. On check-out I mentioned this and asked if I could be provided with extra points as an gesture of goodwill for this. I was told that the General Manager would be in contact with me, but I have not yet heard anything.

- I visited the gym twice during my stay and when I plugged my headphones into the cardio machines, I could not link up to the tv. I was told that it was not working and there were no radio stations either. I was a bit disappointed as there wasn't any music playing either in the gym so I could only hear the sounds of machines.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
4.3 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
10.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10

Property: Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
Address: Wharfedale Road, Winnersh Triangle, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5TS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional AA 4 Silver Star hotel within close proximity of M4, Reading, Bracknell & Wokingham setting new standards in design & service. Offering tranquil spacious air-conditioned bedrooms with luxury bedding and 32" flat screen TV. Complimentary secure underground parking for all guests and delegates. Extensive Esprit Wellness & Spa facilities including 19m indoor pool, large Life Fitness Gym and Dermalogica Spa Treatments. Enjoy relaxed dining in the 2 AA Rosette Caprice Restaurant with outdoor terrace or visit our stylish Monty’s Bar & Lounge to relax and enjoy a drink or quality bar meal in tranquil surroundings whilst enjoying music by our talented resident pianist. 8 state of the art conference and banqueting suites for up to 220 guests with dedicated Conference Manager. Air-conditioning and fibre Wi-Fi throughout. Ideally located for London (30 minutes) from adjacent Winnersh Triangle station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading m4 Jct10 Hotel Reading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing