We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Pheasant Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pheasant Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Very good, comfortable rooms, everything works. The meals are good - dinners and the breakfasts as well. Very happy about the stay. There is nothing mind blowing, nothing remarkable but it does exactly what you would expect.

Recommnded

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    32
    21
    15
    6
See reviews for
15
24
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

had the pleasure of staying in the Pheasant Inn for three nights , it met all our needs for the reason being there, easy access to local train station both to Reading and London, only complaint would be we were there to attend a funeral but most who use this inn are people attending business so therefor breakfast finished at 8.45am which was very early for us

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for one night as a family party was nearby.
Room was very clean, though a couple of things were a little tired, including the bathroom.
Had a great nights sleep on a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast next morning was home cooked and really good.
Would recommend The Pheasant Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
501 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

In May June July 2012 I was working a nine week contract with Jacobs in Winnersh and needed a place to sleep at nights. I negotiated a special deal with the then current manageress of 50 pound a night. The restaurant serves reaally good food.
It was highly convenient right opposite Sainsburys to cater for my evening meals if I didn't want a restaurant meal. Also very close to a number of restaurants including and excellent Chinese.
It was walking distance to Jacobs.
I bought a car second hand from a chap in Reading Road. It was parked outside his house with a sticker in the window. A Ford Fiesta and very well priced. I still have it parked outside my Reading apartment. I would have stayed in my own place but for the fact that it was rented to a tenant at the time.
Reading is a great place..... so close to London... only 30 minutes by train.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlooking the car park are nice and quiet. The Reading Road is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanSuch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay, room was clean and not noisy even though we were on the front. Food in the pub was excellent in the evening and morning breakfast delicious. Well worth the money. Room brilliant for 3 adults in normal size bed each. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhizzerEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

room was very comfortable and clean ,staff very friendly and helpful ,food in the pub was outstanding and good value for money , hats off to Roberto and staff .will be back that is for sure, as writing this review ,we are now looking at dates around Christmas time , it really was that good for us .................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean, although the bathroom could use some remodeling but it did the trick. Quiet as the Inn is in a separate building from the pub. This is supposed to be a non-smoking establishment but the smell of cigarettes lingered in the hallway. We immediately notified management and they took care of it. We stayed for three nights and had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant adjacent to the pub. Dinner the first night was superb but regrettably this level of food quality was not repeated. Breakfast is the traditional English breakfast and we asked for and were given an alternative for the other two days (boiled eggs with toast). Regrettably, no fruit is available. Friendly staff and good service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMonique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winnersh
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Reading Moat House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
3.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle
1.0 mi away
The Emmbrook Inn
The Emmbrook Inn
#8 of 12 in Wokingham
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pheasant Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pheasant Inn Hotel

Property: Pheasant Inn Hotel
Address: 355 Reading Road, Winnersh, Wokingham RG41 5LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Wokingham > Winnersh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Winnersh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pheasant Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pheasant Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing