We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I spent there 3 nights in February this year. Food was lovely, presentation and taste. Wow...Lovely room, service wellness. The smell in the hotel was very relaxing. My recommendation to everyone ;) I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy088Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 229 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

beautiful and luxury hotel, room, garden and also spa area, clean, modern, spacious,
restaurant with very good meals / breakfast - buffet, dinner with choise from 3 options/,
very very friendly and nice staff,
only "positive vibrations",
perfect relax

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannaBratislava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our short break at this hotel in mid December. Polite and very friendly staff were giving us warm smiles and welcomes wherever we went and no matter what we requested. The hotel is most probably the best property in the village with a beautiful and greatly equipped spa, saunas, steam baths, swimming pool and Whirlpool. The bedrooms are sufficiently furnished and comfortable, WIFI is free and worked perfectly. I have to mention the hotel´s restaurant which serves a great selection of specialties that delight your hungry stomachs, not to mention very polite waiters that take care of all your needs. Leaving this hotel felt like leaving your best friends. I am sure we will come back as soon as we can :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is beautiful from the outside & inside, nice garden around the hotel and enough parking place (for free - this is not usual for most hotels in center of Luhacovice). We liked the location outside of center, however still walking distance to get there (a nice walk through the park).
Staff in all hotel areas was so kind and friendly. Room a bit tiny, but nicely decorated with garden-view.

We booked half-board for our stay - it was standard buffet for breakfast and 3course menu for dinner (choice from 3 options, every evening it was like 1. meat menu, 2. fish menu, 3. vegetarian menu). I wouldn't recommend half-board if you're not a fish person, anyway I have to say the dinner was delicious every-time.

Spa area was high-standard, always clean, spacious saunas, refreshments in relax room (drinks & fresh fruit) and heated water-beds (so comfy). Plus points for providing make-up remover lotion, hair-spray (and other stuff like that) in women's changing room.

The only negative experience I had was relaxing massage - actually this was the worst massage I've ever had, absolutely no pressure where from 50mins I got only cca 15min for back. The rest of massage was moisturizing my legs and face(!) with some oil - totally wouldn't recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kata m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few days. We selected it based on the recommendations in Trip Advisor which give a good reflection of the quality of the facility. The building was converted from an Augustines residence and the renovation work has kept the fine quality of the building but resulted in a high quality hotel. We had 2 adjoining rooms for a couple and three small children which was good. Staff were friendly and offered every possible assistance, including help in English. We selected a half board option, with food for the children selected from the children's menu. Generally we are hesitant about selecting half board options as the food often is average selections from a buffet - but here it is of a very high standard, prepared for each guest. A table was also reserved for us automatically for each meal which was appreciated.
We only tested the pool from the spa facilities, which was not large - but well equipped with jets and fountains to entertain our children. There is also a small beautiful church adjoining the premises. We explored the town of Luhacovice whilst staying, which is a small but very pleasant spa town.

I strongly recommend this hotel to any visitor.

Room Tip: The road is fairly quiet so all rooms are good. I think there are few family rooms, so book early if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EasternTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a yoga and pilates break in August 2013 and it was amazing. The hotel is superbly located, within easy walking distance of the town centre and the beautiful damn. The room I had was beautiful- very comfortable bed and relaxing easy chairs for reading your book on. The little touches in the room, such as shoe horn, mending kit, nail kit etc were great.

Breakfast is a buffet with something to suit everyone ( the crispy bacon was delicious!). You can get a great reasonable priced lunch there too and there was a great selection available. The dinner in the evening was truly 4 star standard. I could not get over the price of drinks- so cheap! The local wines are a must to try if you stay here.

The best part for me was definitely the spa facilities, I have never come across anything like them before. It truly was a slice of heaven on your doorstep and the fact that luxurious robes and slippers were provided in your room was a bonus. I loved the menthol and eucalyptus steam room and the herbal sauna was extremely relaxing- just what you needed at the end of the day. The relaxation room offered comfort and ample refreshments- the herbal tea was divine. The hidden secret in this room were three warm water beds for you to get into and snooze in- what a treat.

I would recommend this hotel and will definitely be going back. The service was superb and the staff were very warm. A great experience and so reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have lovely armchairs in them and large bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel and its staff represent the pattern of style, luxury and perfect sense impression. We have spent two nights here and had chance to familiarize ourselves with Luhačovice during the three days of our stay. Needless to say the Augustinian wellness & spa hotel by far oversteps the rest of our experience. While the town reminds of the sad communist era and its overal look is rather depressing ( startign from the repulsive remains of the communist architecture, zero services ... and ending by the lack of entertaimnent in the town ), the Augustinian is a true isle of comfort and style, the place you feel yourself a warmly welcome guest. The procedures and the people we were lucky to meet there, were a heavenly insipring experience. And the cousine ? Just delicious - looks great, tastes great ... Thanks for everything, and our recommendations to everyone ready to say NO to a half experience :-)

Room Tip: all sides are quiet, no need to get a room with the window open to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luhacovice
12.0 mi away
Wellness & Spa Hotel Villa Memories
1.1 mi away
Ambra Wellness Hotel
Ambra Wellness Hotel
#6 of 13 in Luhacovice
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Harmonie
Hotel Harmonie
#5 of 13 in Luhacovice
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
Wellness Hotel Pohoda
#7 of 13 in Luhacovice
20 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Adamantino
Hotel Adamantino
#4 of 13 in Luhacovice
29 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel La Fresca
Hotel La Fresca
#1 of 3 in Kromeriz
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum

Address: A. Vaclavika 241, Luhacovice 763 26, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Zlin Region > Luhacovice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Luhacovice
Price Range: $127 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wellness & spa hotel Augustiniansky dum is a luxury four-star hotel superior which is offering 25 design rooms, a luxury suite, a restaurant with experience gastronomy, a modern wellness centre, a conference hall with 70 seats, a lounge for 10 people, a sports ground and a guarded parking site. Simply said, all you can imagine for a nice stay in the marvellous spa town of Luhačovice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Wellness & Spa Hotel Augustiniansky dum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing