We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family and lovely place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Walnut Tree Farm B&B

Walnut Tree Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kucer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walnut Tree Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Kucer B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely family and lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

Located at a quiet small village. No luxury but very coxy and family. Cheap beer and lovely people around. Ideal for people who love nature and quiet. Don't expect any night life but lots of nice scenery around. Heard it's good for fishing so may be we should try it next time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelodyL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

This B&B is set in beautiful countryside with breathtaking views,a pond with a bench for quiet time,ducks adding to the relaxing atmosphere. Graham, Lucy & their 3 children provide a hearty family welcome. Comfortable,spacious well equipted rooms perfect for birdwatchers/cyclists/motorcyclists(BRNO racetrack approx 1hr30mins)/ramblers/fishing/heritage visiting (many castles in the area)/skiing in the winter months (1hr).
We have had many trips now, & the differing seasons give it a totally new look. If you are looking for a reasonably priced holiday, good food, cheap beer & wine where nothing is too much trouble then Walnut Tree Farm is for you - oh and if you feel brave you can do the bungee off the bridge, wild boar hunting or simply take a relaxing boat ride down the beautiful rivers Otava and Vltava taking in the castles of Orlik & Zvikov. The pub just round the corner is quiet & provides food. Pisek, one of the nearby towns has a generous variety of eating establishments & is well worth a visit as very picturesque. Prague(1hr30min)is worth the visit & Graham has an arrangement with a B&B just outside the main city if you want to make it an overnighter! (Give him notice & he will even book it for you & drive you into Prague for an excellet value for money token payment - day trippers- he will provide a guided tour & take you to the best of the traditional Czech restaurant/pub so you enjoy the best food on offer) The village of Kucer is very pretty with plenty of short walks for the non professional ramblers, & you can see deer on the nearby fields & a there's an abundant collection of birdlife for twitchers.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - BOOK EARLY TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redsticks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2009

I stayed at Walnut Tree Farm on several occasions and every time it was delightful. The owners and their family are truly wonderful people, so friendly and welcoming; it's great to stay somewhere that genuinely wants to make your stay memorable and enjoyable.

The rooms are really clean, spacious and comfortable and there are nearby amenities. Although Kucer is small, there are some stunning walks and views on your doorstep and just a short drive away you can see some fascinating parts of the Czech Republic with breathtaking architecture, good food and great beer.

The owners are always willing to help you (all being bilingual in English and Czech) find something, translate something or recommend a great place to visit or walk to, no matter what your requirements.

DO NOT pass up the opportunity to stay at this hotel if you want a REAL Czech Republic experience instead of the messy stag dos.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marykayricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

I stayed at this farm when visiting Zvikov Castle and I must admit that its one of the best ever run B&Bs' i have ever stayed in. The family was extremely welcoming and i was instantly made feel welcome. The countryside surrounding the B&B was beautiful and my girlfriend loved the walks into the surrounding forests and fields. Together we spent a joyful week at this farm and alongside their owner, i caught several HUGE carps in the local river. The accommodation was large, clean and warm, and I would recommend anybody traveling in the local area to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vpsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uttoxeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2009

Situated in a quiet village, the accommodation is clean and simple in a new barn conversion. The family is friendly and inclusive and use of the extensive gardens and bbq is encouraged. The local pub is a couple of minutes walk away and the surrounding countryside is beautiful, with forest walks, water sports and fishing. Local transport is minimum so a car or cycle is useful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudgenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walnut Tree Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walnut Tree Farm B&B

Property: Walnut Tree Farm B&B
Address: Kucher 5, Kucer 398 34, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Kucer
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kucer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer en-suite accommodation in a newly renovated barn. All rooms are comfortable and airy. Walnut Tree Farm B&B Guest House is close to Zvikov and Orlik castles and is an ideal location for walkers, cyclists, anglers and anyone who likes the outdoors. The towns of Milevsko, Pisek, Tabor and Strakonice are all a short drive away. BBQ available for guests use in our 2 acre garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing