We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend in MIURA hotel”
Review of Miura Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miura Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Celadna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I would like to share my experience with my family weekend at MIURA hotel Celadna. We stayed there only 1 night, but had experience like we stayed there for a week.
Hotel is situated next to 36 golf course Celadna in the beautiful valley surrounded by Beskydy mountains. It´s modern designed hotel with unique art collection of paintings and sculptures inside. We (2 adults + 1 kid) had a very nice big room with cool view at the golf course and mountains. First day we went to ride the horses at the close horse ranch, then we rent a hotel bicycles and went for MIURA bicycle road (it´s even in GPS), long about 20km. After our sporty activities we came back to hotel for delicious dinner (recommend the Lamb knuckle with spinach) and in the evening we jumped into the MIURA spa, where you find whatever you need to just relax. In the morning we enjoyed buffet breakfast at the terrace with breathtaking mountain views (again). As the hotel is next to famous golf course we wanted to try this as well and although we don´t have this golf green card, we could go there to try it in academy and enjoy that pretty much. We must go there soon again, it´s worth it. The hotel itself, helpfull staff and all the activities you can do during the stay it´s realy unusual. Someone did great job, when build this perfect hotel in the even more perfect location. Go There.

Room Tip: room with golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PF436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 134 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent a wonderful summer weekend there. I was excited, modern architecture and design complemented by David Cerny sculptures and other artwork spaced at different places. Friendly and helpful staff, modern room withe the spectacular view of the Beskydy hills, comfortable bed, just near the golf course. Miura spa was absolutely great. I look forward to another visit here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank OlgaKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Concrete, rusty sheet-metal, purple and black. Unique pop art design and basin next to bed instead of bath room. I was absolutely amazed by Miura hotel. So beautiful view from room I never saw, great plastics by David Černý, and design from building till room cards – everything stylistically to cubes!
If you are bored by hotel design in every city try Miura hotel. Spacious rooms, quite environment, great restaurant and fresh modern cuisine. Music is really played everywhere the same but selection really fit to design (I like rock but I cannot imagine different music then was played here) and it was not loud during my stay, in room was not audible and corners was quite.

Room Tip: Hotel have two parts "A" and "C" - in "A" part is lift to the Spa cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tereza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

excellent and beautiful. We spent 2 night and absolutely gorgeous. The restaurant is realy excelent and the mountains view is excellent - you will see a Lysa hora, golf course and nice view to Beskydy Mountain

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent two days and one night with my golf friends from Prague and Plzen in this hotel. We all can recomend it absolutely! The minimalistic style of architecture, either in the lobby, the restaurant or the rooms is very interesting including the combination of the colours. The spa is the most comfortable and beautiful I have ever seen ! The quality of the restaurant is realy excelent and the mountains or golf wiew from the rooms is optimal for the relaxed feeling.

I look forward to come back, hopefully for the longer time.

Vladislav Savrda, Prague

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
Thank VladislavSPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I spent 4 days in hotel Miura, it was an excellent wellness weekend! Hotel room was fantastic furnitured, i love that modern and minimalistic architecture and desing- miura is definitely my cup od tea!
What I have to pick up is Miura spa. I felt extremly comfortable and absolutely relaxed. I couldnt believe  there is so luxury spa in the Czech republic. I was amazed. Thumbs up!
As for cuisine I met Miura's chef Otto, I appreciate his personal attitude. He is very friendly person and everything, what he recommended to us and prepared was a real  "gourmet experience". I ate the best tatar steak ever! 
 But what is important for me is professional service. For example - We ordered 8 meals at 22:00 (the kitchen closes at 22:00) and they prepared it for us and they delivered it to our room with a big smile on their face! 
Thanks to all miura staff for professional service and wonderfull weekend. I really appreciate it and I promise I will come back!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is located in the beautiful countryside near the golf course. is timeless, like from a different future. The room is reasonably furnished. great restaurant. But wellness is great. It is best Lenička receptionist

Room Tip: All room types
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdenka660461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celadna
1.8 mi away
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
Horsky Hotel Celadenka
#2 of 5 in Celadna
49 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hotel Vitality
Hotel Vitality
#1 of 1 in Vendryne
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prosper
Hotel Prosper
#4 of 5 in Celadna
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Troyer
Hotel Troyer
#1 of 2 in Frenstat pod Radhostem
65 reviews
18.9 mi away
Green Inn Hotel
Green Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ostravice
34 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Horal
Hotel Horal
#3 of 6 in Roznov pod Radhostem
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miura Hotel

Address: Cheladna 887, Celadna 739 12, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Celadna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Celadna
Price Range: $149 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miura Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art & Design hotel MIURA is located in Celadna - right on the golf course, where is taking place an European PGA Tour. HOTEL FACILITIES: 39 Deluxe Rooms; 4 Junior Suites; Signature Miura Suite, Restaurant, Bar, 2 Meeting rooms, Spa, 2 Golf Courses, Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Miura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing