We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
25
26
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is situated cesky raj central position excellent food high quality a great stay town centre second floor restaurant wifi surprise czech walks english
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 56 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

We decided to celebrate our upcomming wedding in the restaurant of Hotel Jicin. It was amazing experience. Waitress was extremelly helpful and professional, so that we could enjoy this special moment. Food was delicious, specially changed for me, as I was pregnant. Simply nothing was problem! :)

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tereza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Stayed here after a walk in the Bohemian Paradise. Nice large, clean sunny room although the curtains were very thin which would be a pain in high summer. Staff very friendly. The restaurant was advertised as being one of the best in the Czech Republic so we booked a table at 8pm. Come 8pm we were told that there wouldn't be a table for half an hour - v irritating because another table had a reserved sign on it, so I've marked it down for that. Portions ludicrously huge and frankly disappointing.

Nicely situated for seeing the very interesting town of Jicin

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue-lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I have stayed here many times over Many, many, years, the last time was in 2014. Stayed for three nights last week as part of a group looking at Battlefields of 1866. The owner and staff are truly outstanding, Pleasant, helpful, cheerful. Staff were ready to help get bags to and from rooms (as an old building this has no lifts). The restaurant is atmospheric (themed on 1866) and the owner explained his collection to us and let us handle various items. Food was superb. Final night our group manager had arranged for us to have a barbecue on the terrace. With a chef to ourselves, the food was simply outstanding, and served to us by a waiter in white gloves. Rooms are clean, light and airy, and the showers are modern, powerful, and adjustable - just the thing after a day walking battlefields. This is a hotel which does not rest on its laurels, but keeps working harder for its guests. I will be back, again!

Room Tip: No lift, so if stairs are a problem go for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there during a business trip.
The hotel is located in the center of Jicin.
It has its own flair unlike modern standard international hotel.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
They actually opened their breakfast buffet earlier since we had to leave early.
The breakfast offers a great selection of food.
The rooms are spacious and clean.
WLAN is fast and complimentary.
I was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Our family stayed here while visiting Cesky raj area and the hotel was very nice, breakfast great. We had trouble getting a family accommodation and hotel Jicin was our one option during 1st of may weekend. We were glad as it worked out. Stuff was very helpful and everything was just a very good deal.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shamo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews