We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan accomodation yet clean rooms and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkhotel Skalni mesto
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jicin
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Parkhotel Skalni Mesto is a great place to stay providing that you do not expect luxury. I can compare the hotel to a dorminory - a large number of tiny rooms with a shower and basic equipment, twin beds and lockdown at 10 p.m. The hotel however, has a lot of advantages. It is located right next to Prachovske Skaly, stunning "city made of rocks", which is a great place for those who love nature, hiking, mountains, moss, kilometers of stairs made in stone, etc. Parkhotel Skalni Mesto is also only a stone away from the city of Jicin (home of Rumcajs of the famous cartoon). The hotel restaurant is great as well - the meals are tasty and affordable. Breakfast is included in the price of the room and it is varied. The staff is helpful, friendly and German or English speaking. As dog owners, we received the key to the back door to be able to go for walks while the rest of the hotel guests were still sleeping. Overall, we had a very nice stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Parkhotel Skalni mesto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

Upon our return from a holiday our greatest desire was to share our experience of our wonderful stay at the Parkhotel Skalni Mesto in the Czech Republic.
We strongly recommend the hotel to each and one If you long for peaceful place with friendly people around you in breathtaking surroundings. Parkhotel Skalni Mesto is indeed in the heart of the Prachov rocks – we recall arriving at night by car and it felt like a fairy tale moving along the serpentine road with the pine trees going by and suddenly finding ourselves in front of an amazing house in the forest. The days spent there were like in a family – for we felt no inconvenience whatsoever – despite rainy weather and we use this opportunity to thank all people working there who helped make our stay unforgettable.
Of course it is worth saying about the rocks where you can get by the tourist paths. If you are an office clerk and need some exercise – this is for you: long walks will make you forget stress and enjoy nature. We combined our walks with visiting nearby castles, we were especially inspired by Kost and its Plakanek park with the lake; Stare Hrady u Jicina with their original exhibition of old things belonging to the 18th century; Trosky which is the symbol of the Czech Paradise; Sychrov and Vranov.
Meal in the Czech Republic is always a pleasure – the portions are great, the prices are not high, the quality of food and beer is beyond comparison.
We will sure come to the Czech Republic again (and again) and we only wish we could visit this particular place as often as we will remember being there.
Oxana and Alexander, Moscow, Russia

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Today I´d like to recommend Parkhotel Skalni mesto, where we spent one weekend in the middle of November this year.
This hotel is placed inside a nice park and the accommodation" is only a stone´s throw" from the first hiking signs.
Our small double-room was clean, warm and contents simple & nice equipment + toilet and shower.
What was a great deal - we got special bonuses for low season.The first thing - 2 nights for one price (one free) include breakfast.
Second one was special bonus for dinner - they use vouchers .You pay 30 CZK/ per dinner and you get vouchers in a value 140,- CZK.
If you save money or not, it depends on you .O)
Vouchers you have to buy at receptions desk, they have there a small map about this area too.
About hiking a bit now ... you can manage longer path (8 km) or shorter (1,5km) and ... I ´m telling you, don´t miss marvellous views :o)
Sometimes you have to go up (what isn´t dangerous) and small effort worth beautiful seeing .

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: žádný, všechny miniaturní a naprosto neodhlučněné
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19Rob56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: byli jsme tam pouze na večeři,nemohu posoudit
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Po několika návštěvách je hotel klidný v restauraci i ve všech patrech.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio200600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: dva druhy bud s manželskou postelí nebo samostatné lůžka
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ladal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jicin
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#1 of 3 in Jicin
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pariz
Hotel Pariz
#3 of 3 in Jicin
19 reviews
6.8 mi away
EA Zamecky Hotel Hruba Skala
EA Zamecky Hotel Hruba Skala
#1 of 2 in Hruba Skala
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel U krale
Hotel U krale
#1 of 15 in Jicin
98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Filip
Hotel Filip
#12 of 15 in Jicin
16 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Jicin
#11 of 15 in Jicin
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Skalni mesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Skalni mesto

Address: Parezska Lhota 34, Jicin 506 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Jicin
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Jicin
Price Range: $46 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkhotel Skalni mesto 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Parkhotel Skalni mesto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing