We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Ducks Nuts

The Ducks Nuts
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Primarily takeaway, but possibly the best food I have ever taken away. Fresh, innovative take on old favorites plus new specials - pizza, pasta, risotto, salads, mains and curries plus [with 12 hr notice] seafood platters. Even has among the desserts 2 dessert pizzas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We have a pizza here about every other week, and we love it. Always tasty, always great. No complaints.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahravenshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    0
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

cost us more than going out to an nice restaurant, what I ordered was not what I got, had prawns with black tails, huge clumps lettuce, very small deserts for the price 3 of us + almost $70 i expect better

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank riaqld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north coast, nsw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Go the gourmet pizzas, particularly the tandoori or satay chicken. Lamb one also nice. The duck pizza was a bit rich for my liking

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pfft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Best pizza ever! Ordered a garlic bread and the Indo Satay pizza - both delicious! Delivered to our home - hot. Can't wait to try some other pizza flavours. Curries look good too!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It's the Bees Knees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family have been regulars from day one of ur local Pizza shop relaunch into what is now The Ducks Nuts. Opening night could have been better, but when you have reputation like other restaurant The Blue Moon, you'll get busy. Anyway the Owner responded with excellent PR response to our problems and secured as regulars, one a week 2-3 Pizza family. Great selection of gourmet pizzas, they don't skimp on the toppings and its always delivered HOT. Well done DucksNuts you're the Bees Knees.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MalMcCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ducks Nuts also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Ducks Nuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing