We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous end to 6- week Aussie holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Gorgeous end to 6- week Aussie holiday”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Lets get rid of the only negative. The bar makes the weakest and worst Gin & Tonic I have drunk in 40 years. A litre of Bombay must last weeks.
We stayed for 4 nights at the end of our holiday. Despite England being stuffed in the cricket matches we arrived in excellent mood as Australia is simply the best place for a holiday.
The hotel did not let us down being located right on the beach with the individual chalets being embedded in the forest. The place is quiet with the noise of wildlife and palm leaves falling from the trees being the only noises. Loads of wild life including roos and wallabies at dusk on the only small patch of grass.
The rooms were large and the beds comfy. Even the weather was perfect with not one drop of rain which in January, we were told, is all but unique

Room Tip: Beach front chalets have a stunning location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbpfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    263
    51
    19
    7
See reviews for
194
711
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Each room is a luxury hut with modern amenities. Very clean. Hotel lobby is open air and the trail to your hut is a tropical paradise complete with birds and an occasional wallaby. The sea is within 250 feet of the hotel.

Room Tip: They all appeared the same. Ask for close to lobby if walking problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldandiknowit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed there with a friend after a business trip to Australia. Kewarra was recommended to us by one of our colleague who had stayed there early November… and we could not thank her enough for her recommendation!
When most hotels in the city of Cairns do not have direct access to the beach - much to my surprise -, Kewarra Beach Resort, 20 min north of Cairns, is situated right on the beach, and a beautiful one at that! The gardens are very well kept, it gives you the impression you are actually staying in the middle of the rainforest!
Special mention to the restaurant: we actually never tried breakfast, but after we dined there the first night, we never dined anywhere else in town for the rest of our stay!
The personnel is very friendly, and helpful. They will give you good advice on excursions, etc.
On the downside, it is a bit far (30 min from Cairns, one hour from Port Douglas). There are shuttles, but a little on the expensive side, and the city buses are few and far between. A car is a much better option. Excellent base to visit the region.
Highly recommendable!
Epiktrip, from Switzerland

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epiktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I just want to thank all of your wonderful staff for giving us the experience of a lifetime. The room was excellent and the breakfast everyday was beyond good! The grounds were so beautiful, well maintained and gave you the feeling you were I a tropical rainforest. I will definitely suggest this property to any of my clients. It was so relaxing after the hectic pace we were at in Melbourne.
Again thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Happy New Year
Sue DePriest

Room Tip: Great way to unwind in a tropical setting, if traveling around Australia . Very romantic for honeymo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After 6 weeks of traveling in a fast pace through Australia, it was nice to come at ease at Kewarra beach resort. The food and service was great, the cabin overlooking the beach was superb. For my husband's birthday I arranged a private diner for two with personal waiter on the beach. Very romantic !
We will definitely come back again on our next stay.

Room Tip: Get a cabin overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went with a friend for a couple of nights at the end of November 2013. It was everything we expected and more. Our only regret was that we weren't there long enough. Only solution is to return soon.m thanks to all the staff for their assistance. Miriam & Rebecca

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here mid December 2013. The resort seemed nowhere near to be full and thus it was a very peaceful stay. The setting is simply wonderful. The cabins are very comfortable as well. The beach is very nice and also pretty much empty. We also liked the rock pool, which happened to be just next to our cabin. Lot's of interesting wildlife as well. If you are here to do the usual activities in the area, I'd say this is not the place to stay, as it is fairly secluded and I booked it to enjoy the resort rather then getting up at 7 to go sailing or tour the tablelands. I'd also say that you'd definitely need a car staying here. We did not bother having breakfast here, because that would have meant getting up much to early. We did use the restaurant as well, and found it excellent and - taking into account the quality of the food - not overly expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelForFunAndWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
2.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
12.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
2.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing