We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kewarra escape at Lisa'z”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Kewarra Escape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kewarra Beach, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boinik
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kewarra escape at Lisa'z”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lisa's place is a great set up as an Air BnB.. it offers both privacy and Lisa's hospitality and company.. and has everything there to make a very pleasurable and easy stay. Paul's garden is lovely and frames the pool and undercover patio beautifully.. thanks Lis and Paul..look forward to our return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana91
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One word "perfect"”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed for one week at Kewarra Escape. The booking was very voluntary, but it was the best decision we could have made. Lisa and Paul were the most friendliest hosts so far, we have ever met. We instantly felt being at home just on the other side of the world( we are from Germany). Whenever we had question for trip or anything like that, Lisa and Paul gave us the best advices, so don't hesitate to ask. Paul took the time to show us the best spots in cairns and the nearby region with its beautiful beaches. If you want to go by your own, you can ask them for bicycles. Or walk 3 minutes to the busstation.
The accommodation is beautiful, you got everything what you need there. Nice and clean kitchen, clean bathroom with a big shower. Very comfortable bed, everything was perfect. The outside area is even more beautiful with nice Pool and a little waterfall. Self planted fruits like Papaya and pineapple make the garden even more tropical.
The best thing is we now have 2 wonderful Australian friends.
Thank you for the days in cairns. Whenever we will come back to cairns, we would definitely go back to Kewarra Escape.

Perfect hosts, perfect accommodation, perfect location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Thanks for the kind words, Stefan. We loved having you visit! Be safe on the road in your campervan and we look forward to catching up with you again very soon. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven in Cairns ”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lisa is a gorgeous host & the accommodation is a perfect tropical oasis!
The apartment is set amongst a sublime tropical garden, beautiful swimming pool with relaxing cabana. The apartment is spacious, private & clean.
Great location with Palm Cove, Trinity Beach & Cairns all easily accessible.
A fantastic place to chill out & relax!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thanks for the pleasure of your company Alex. Your group were a lot of fun and I enjoyed showing off the tropical paradise we call home. I hope you come back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeandia...
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
“A great weekend away”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for the weekend. Lisa is an exceptional hostess and the welcoming atmosphere in her lush tropical paradise was soothing. The unit was self contained and allowed us to be as private as we wanted. We definitely recommend this little gem that's a short drive away from all the beautiful Coast has to offer! Thankyou Lisa !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you Jane. I look forward to meeting you again soon! I loved getting to know you Thanks for leaving the unit so clean and for being a perfect guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate J
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I LOVED staying here, Paul and Lisa have the apartment set up beautifully! There was some of the most amazing fresh fruit and bread waiting when I arrived, and the yard is breathtaking! Everything was so peaceful. I would absolutely travel and stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you Kate. We loved having you come to visit. Come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing