We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity on the Golf Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Serenity on the Golf Course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2010

We weren't quite sure what to expect from this resort, but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and were surprised by how spacious it was. Each morning we would sit out on the balcony and read while having breakfast - everything was so quiet.

We were provided with free use of the pools. We didn't get a chance to use them, but they looked great. We did, however, get to use the Mini Golf as often as we liked. There was cool lounge music playing in the background, and the course itself was great.

Had some drinks at the club bar, but wouldn't recommend dinner at the restaurant. It was the only thing that disappointed us - food and service wise.

This resort would be great for a family to stay, but also a couple who want a peaceful, relaxing time away. There's something about staying at a golf resort that makes everything nice and quiet. The views each morning are beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRFLYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    70
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
66
73
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

We spent two nights in a one bedroom apartment (312) which was modern and like new..it was spotless! It had two lounges (great for relaxing on), a full kitchen, LCD tv's in lounge and bedroom, seperate split system airconditioning in both lounge and bedroom (plus ceiling fans & screens on windows). The bathroom had shower over bath, twin sinks and washer & dryer in a cupboard. Apartments have a large balcony (with ceiling fan) and outdoor table and chairs..ours overlooked the pool and golfcourse. The pool was fantastic and has a BBQ area next to it with tables and chairs. BBQ was electric, so meat did not really brown, but was ok. The resort does not have a restaurant onsite, but is only a few minutes stroll (through lovely gardens) to the golf clubhouse next door. The clubhouse itself is stunning! Paradise Palms does not have room service, so if you order from the clubhouse you have to personally pick it up. You can however charge back to your room if you eat there. The only downside to staying here is that you will definately need a car, as it is a fairly isolated location. The local bus into Cairns (and local beaches) does go past on the main road, which is a good 10-15 minute walk from the resort. Palm Cove and Trinity Beaches are only a 5 minute drive away. I would highly recommend staying here instead of Cairns, as is so quiet and relaxing. It is a 20 minute drive on dual lane freeway into Cairns and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from at Palm Cove. We found Cairns (stayed there 5 nights) to be too noisy and full of backpackers. Would also recommend the Cairns Night Zoo for a totally unique experience...it is only a 5 minute drive from the resort.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Arrived late from the airport and was met by a very friendly receptionist. We had a nice Resort Room for 3 nights without housekeeping. A great deal for the money. Excellent room, surroundings and pools. Really enjoyed the stay and would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed two nights at the resort, for a work conference. Location is great, just north of Cairns airport. Resort seems fairly new, rooms are spotless, pool is great and conference facilities are 5 star. The only negative that I can report, is the food at our conference was terrible. Seafood sandwiches with no other option. Not sure if I blame the resort for this or the organisation of the conference itself. Would definitely stay there again if I had to but not sure if I would stay there if I were visiting Cairns in general.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendonlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We have just come back from an incredible holiday in Cairns staying at Paradise Palms. It has perfect facilities for kids, and the adventure playground next to the restaurant meant we could just sit back and relax while the kids had fun. The staff are also kid-friendly, which helps! Our room was great, although there is so much to do in the area that we were hardly ever in it. At the resort, if the kids weren't in the adventure park, they were in the pool or playing mini golf. We spent the rest of the time at Kuranda Village, did a trip out to Green Island and went to the Cairns Tropical Zoo, all of which could be booked through the front desk. Even though there was a 'cold spell' while we were there (down to a chilly 26 degrees celcius!) we were never out of shorts and t-shirts and always had something to do. If you have kids and are looking for a sunny break in winter I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We chose to stay here so my husband could get in some golf on our recent holiday. It was fantastic just what we needed nice and quiet and it forced us to take some time out. My husband played two rounds of golf with very friendly members that made him feel very welcome. We ate in the resturant that was very nice and priced very well there was 5 of us two adults and three children and we had two joined rooms that gave us plenty of space . The only down side was that the pools were to cold it was 28 everyday yet the water was to cold to hop in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacknstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

We first stayed at Paradise Palms whilst travelling to Cairns for an interview, and were blown away by the value for money! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment, being relatively new hotel everything was modern, clean and well decorated - and spacious! Our 2 bedroom apartment was actually a 1 bedroom with a studio suite next door with connecting doors, so we had two beautiful bathrooms and balcony's, it worked wonderfully for us!
We now live in Kewarra Beach and are at PP nearly every 2nd day! The adventure playground for the kids is amazing, and when it rains they have kids video games inside and fooz ball table etc to keep them happy while I sit and enjoy my coffee. The staff are so lovely to the children, and never seem annoyed by them- which is very uncommon these days! They also make the best baby cino's to keep the little ones feeling special!
Food is great, and again, well priced. If you don't have children though, it is still such a beautiful place to meet with friends, such a relzxing feel about it all!
We just love it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0bbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between two natural wonders - World Heritage Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef - Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club is a world-class destination just 20 minutes north of Cairns in the heart of Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing