We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We travelled with my mother in-law and our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect. Even though it was just for one night we were extremely happy with our rooms, and an added bonus was the beautiful golf course close by. Certainly would recommend Paradise Palms to couples or families travelling together.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4KimN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
65
72
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our 3 children for 3 nights. The apartment was more than big enough, excellent layout and best of all - VERY clean! The biggest plus for us with our children is how much there is for kids to do. They loved the play area and it is designed perfectly for the adults to relax and enjoy dinner and a drink while the kids play safely in view. The big kid hubby loves the golf course as well, managing to fit in 2 rounds at a very good price (twilight special or something.) We have definitely found our place to stay when we are up that way and will be back.

Room Tip: The apartments are very homely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I with our 3 year old, had booked to stay here 20th December but when we arrived, I was ignored for 10 minutes, when I was finally acknowledged, the woman was rude and explained to me that the maximum room occupancy was for 2 people only regardless the age of the child, she then proceeded to tell me that it would cost a further $80.00 for our child to stay there, when asked if what happens if it was a newborn, the rude receptionist stated that it would still have cost an extra $80.00 for the newborn to stay. This is the only hotel I have ever known to do this. Especially if the child/baby sleeps in the same bed as the parents. This place prides themselves on being kid friendly, however, when my child went to look at the water feature in the lobby, the receptionist told me to move my child from there as he was touching the glass and putting grubby fingerprints all over it, my child wasn't even touching the glass. We were very disappointed in the place but did however find a much nicer and more welcomed place 2 minutes drive up the road in Palm Cove where the kids facilities were great

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonia186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Where do I start.. bad management,poor marketing,dirty rooms, staff with an attitude problem. I have seen this place go downhill over the last 4 years. Food quality is disgusting and service is terrible.Staff need a lesson in public relations skills.Staff in the golf shop are very rude!!!!!!
Bar needs to be stocked with all ingredients required for drinks on offer.Bar staff need to know how to make drinks ordered.
We got told our room was getting cleaned and it didnt. Why is it up to the paying customer to chase up these things.
This resort needs a complete overhaul and upgrade.Toddler area in the eating area used to have more on offer for younger children but is empty now.
I believe this resort is in receivership and lets hope the new owners take all the comments on board to improve this place. It is the locals that keep this place going in the off season and the talk among us all is that we wont be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funny70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just called in for lunch and was amazed. Such beautiful surroundings and good value for money. Will call in again for dinner! (Specials on Fridays) also good facilities for children,pool,play areas and kids menu.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent resort with plenty of things for the kids, great playground, putt putt, and 2 swimming pools, golf for the adults , lovely restaurant with friendly and efficient staff.
Great location, just 10 mins north of Cairns, it has everything there to just relax, or to share time with the kids.
Undercover free parking is a big bonus in the heat of Northern Queensland.
Highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We recently stayed at Paradise Palms for 3 nights on a stay and play package.

The facilities were great - 2 excellent swimming pools. The golf course was outstanding and, contrary to some reviews, the pro shop staff were excellent - extremely accommodating.

The reception staff could be a little more professional and if you don't have a car you may feel a little trapped as its not really within walking distance of anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.7 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between two natural wonders - World Heritage Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef - Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club is a world-class destination just 20 minutes north of Cairns in the heart of Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing