We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gear accommodation”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Gear accommodation”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights over the Xmas period. If you don,t mind a 20 mins drive into city of cairns, fabulous accommodation. Only paid 104-00 per night for an unserviced double room. 2 swimming pools , restaurant and surrounded by a beautiful golf course.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    70
    21
    9
    10
See reviews for
67
74
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We staying there for four nights.... Great pool and playground, the staff are rude and have no interest in helping or speaking to you... The only food available is overpriced and no good for family or couples for that matter...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a lovely 3 nights at the resort, the staff & service were great. There is only 1 resturant & with the location being 30 mins or so from the centre of Cairns or even 10 mins to other beach suburbs, we were a bit stuck for choice. The resturant was also a bit over priced on Breakfast. The rooms were very nice & well designed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at the resort for numerous reasons.
First of all the resort itself is huge, clean, quiet and beatifully designed. There are several pools and a great playground that keeps the kids entertained (without bothering those who don't have kids/come there to relax and come down).
The restaurant is nice and overlooks the resort, pool, parts of the rainforest etc.The food is good (but not for gourmets I think), the services is good, too.
The most positive 2 experiences were the hotel room itself (in our case a resort room "only" with a great bathroom, cute balcony, tv, nice bed etc) and the lovely receptionist Carissa who patiently assisted us with any questions and queries that we had even late at night an early in the morning - she is absolutely great and definitely one of the reasons for making our stay relaxed and postive!
The only thing I didn't like was the rather noisy generator/aircon-engine in front of our balcony which went on an off during the night (had the balcony door open over night though, so by closing the door that's not an issue)
Best moment: an early morning swim in the big pool at 7am in the warm, clean water in the sun - a dream!

Room Tip: the resort room is absolutely beatuful and sufficient for anyone who's not into suites/spas or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a ball at Paradise Palms. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was a great size. The kids enjoyed playing putt putt and in the playground. The pool was also good. We did stay outside of school holidays, so there weren't many people around, BUT I could imagine it would get very busy in the holidays, and as the pool isn't that big it could get quiet crowded. The only downfall would have to be the broken chairs around the pool. My parents stayed at the resort 2 weeks prior to us and commented on the broken chairs... I could not believe they were still pool side when we arrived.
BBQ facilites were also good.

Room Tip: Make sure you hire a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x2holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Myself and three mates have just returned from our usual pilgrimage to Paradise Palms to play golf. This was the fourth time that we have stayed and played and like all other occasions we had no grounds to be disappointed. The units are clean and well appointed and we find the restaurant to be of high class. The staff are friendly and willing to help at all times. They are also open to negoitiating a package deal to combine accommodation and golf which we find quite acceptable to our budget and frees up more funds for beverages. We will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for units on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Beautiful resort apartment. Well appointed. Very large 1 bedroom apartment. You will need a car as a little out of Palm Cove. Reception very friendly and helpful. Lots of area for children to play though resort was very quite in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietravellers061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between two natural wonders - World Heritage Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef - Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club is a world-class destination just 20 minutes north of Cairns in the heart of Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing