We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We bought a Scoopn voucher offering 4 night stay in a one bedroom apartment and we were impressed.

The apartment was a good size apartment with good kitchen facility. We had our breakfast or afternoon drinks on the balcony which overlooks gardens / bushland. The resort offers a great playground, mini golf and two pools.

We are not golfers and didn't use our golf vouchers. We planned to play a game of mini golf and as there are so many things to do around Cairns, we didn't get the chance to play mini golf! There is a restaurant on-site and Trinity Beach is not far from the resort and there are some beach front restaurants there.

This resort is a great place for families!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chillibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
65
72
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Three girlfriends and I have just returned from a 5 night break at this lovely resort. Because we
were travelling from interstate, I notified Reception that we would not be there until late afternoon. The lights and fans were on in our apartment, waiting for us! We booked through
Sunseeker, so got it at a very reasonable price. We had a 2 br s/c apartment, which had just
everything we needed. It had a modern kitchen, huge living area, with dining table and couches, plus another table out on the balcony. They have fans, air conditioning in all rooms, plus shutters on the bedroom windows to let in the cool breezes at night. The grounds were beautiful, the dining room great... The only thing it is about 20 kms north of Cairns, so a hire car is a must, if you are flying in.. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie22Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you love golf, you will love this beautiful resort and course. Great for families with lots of child friendly activities. Apartments all have excellent facilities for cooking, although restaurant 59 is also worth a visit with its delightful outlook over the golf course. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Just returned from 7 days at Paradise Palms Resort. We went with 3 other couples who are all keen golfers. We got our 7 days accomodation and 6 games of golf from Living Social for a ridiculously low price. For the price we paid we were not expecting to much,but what a pleasant surprise, we had a huge1 bedroom apartment on the top floor over looking the magnificant gardens and golf course. I am not a golfer but the others said it was superb. The facilities for families is fantastic, huge play areas, mini golf, 2 swimming pools, great reasonably priced restaurant, fantastic BBQ area. Wonderfull place with heaps of activities available close by.
This place would be a bargain at twice the price we paid.

Room Tip: Top floor facing over golf course and ggardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwb_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a one bedroom apartment. We had a coupon with sun seekers holidays package for two nights and then got a discount on the third night over the weekend. The place was very spacious, modern, and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room was nicely appointed and well furnished. We were in the front of the building on the second floor, had a view of the roof, the parking lot and some trees across the street. It wasn't a bad outlook. Next time I would prefer to be on the third floor in the back where the view is very lovely. I didn't hear a lot of the noise others talked about but I was out most of the day.The apartment was relatively clean. There are lovely breezes that blow through the hallways. There is underground parking, but sometimes it is hard to get a spot and we found with our commodore it could be tight parking. My boyfriend enjoyed the pool. I didn't see a hot tub, but there was a kiddie pool. One evening we saw a family enjoying a homemade dinner in the well appointed BBQ area.

The only reason I didn't give the apartment top rating was because of some minor things but they say a lot about the maintenance of the place; one of the kitchen cupboards was dirty, some of the walls needed to be washed and possibly repainted, one of the bathroom cupboard doors was falling off the hinges, and as we packed up to leave, my boyfriend found someone else's body lotion under the bed. For a nearly five star resort I would expect greater attention to detail. I did bring these items to the attention of the staff as I was checking out.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. One gentleman gave me a couple of bandaids on request for a blister I had on my foot.

The restaurant had an amazing outlook and the food was good. We enjoyed an affordable buffet breakfast one morning and full-moon alfresco dining one evening. Everyone was taking pictures of the romantic full moon.

We have some more sun seeker holidays to use and have plans to return to this resort. It is good value for the money we paid. I wouldn't pay top dollar for it, however for a discount I would recommend it to others. It is a 20 minute drive to Cairns.

Room Tip: Stay on the third (top) floor with a view in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spygurl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

I wasn't really expecting much, just using this accommodation as a base for activities in the area. However I was quite impressed with the standard of the rooms and most particularly the quality of the food in the restaurant. It is definitely a resort geared toward families and golfers, however if you are looking for a place to sleep and eat comfortably at night after a big day out on the reef then this could suit you. Particularly so as the rooms can be had for fairly economical rates. Clearly, you need to have your own transport however as its a little out of the way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We could not have been happier both the room and golf were fanstastic. Unlike Joanna D we made the mistake and not extend our time. It is just family friendly - from our balconey all we could hear in the evenings was kids laughing. Golf was truely great - fantastic course, well kept and very challenging.

Will recommend any one.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
2.7 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: Paradise Palms Drive, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Palms 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between two natural wonders - World Heritage Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef - Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club is a world-class destination just 20 minutes north of Cairns in the heart of Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Palms Resort & Country Club Hotel Kewarra Beach
Paradise Palms Resort And Country Club
Paradise Palms Hotel Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing