We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Palms
Nearby Hotels
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$191
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$238
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$119
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$117
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$122
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
83
79
22
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
79
22
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure playgroundone bedroom apartmentpro shopresort poolround of mini golfcoconut prawnsjumping pillowgreat golfnice resortport douglasgreat outlookclosed monday and tuesdayshort drivecairns holidayexplore cairnsbreakfast was includedfull buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 207 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights with the family at the Paradise Palms resort when in Cairns on holiday. We booked a two bedroom apartment for five people.

The resort is about 20mins outside of Cairns itself, on the airport side of town (therefore you may wish to consider renting a car). It is located in the tropical rain forest, and this adds to the sense of 'getting away from it all'.

The apartment complex is two years old and the standard of the apartments was very high - the two bedrooms had a shared living area and kitchen, two bathrooms, and a utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer. The standard of the decor and room facilities matched those of 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

We had access to the pools, play areas, bar and restaurant (good) at the Country Club, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Worth considering, but shop around for the best price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

1 bed apartments were well equipped and comfortable but the ones with the views faced South were very cold. The balcony was too cold to use even on a lovely sunny day as was the pool only 18 degrees.It is a bit in the middle of nowhere and wouldn't like to be there without a car. Very average food in the restaurant but the golf course made up for everything being the best course we found in FNQ.
We were there with a group for a golf tournament which was fun but more than 3 days at Paradise Palms is too long. Get yourselves to Port Douglas

Room Tip: Request North facing in Winter
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoReardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at this golf resort for 3 nights recently in a two bedroom connecting apartment with our two teenage boys. The apartment was modern and clean with a great kitchen and a spacious bathroom. The resort had two pools which were clean and amply supplied with umbrellas and sun lounges. There is a great area for younger children to play and an attractive golf course and fun mini golf 18 hole area too.

A fitness room at the resort was poorly equipped unfortunately and placed in one of the spare apartments instead of its own stand alone area with 3 creaky old machines and little else.

Unfortunately the food was average and service in the restaurant and bar area a bit lax. A buffet breakfast on the weekend offered a limited range of dishes which all looked as though they had been sitting there for some time! Any drinks other than juice were not included and were expensive. We tried the a la carte menu for breakfast during the week and after ordering waited 30 minutes to be served each day. Again, tea and coffee were expensive and average in taste.

We visited the resort outside of school holidays with our kids and so the resort was very quiet and hence lacked a bit of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank born2holiday_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLakesManagement, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is good to hear that you were happy with the wuality of the rooms, in what is still one of th newest properties in North Queensland.

Im a little concerned about your comments on the restaurant. It certainly doesnt sound like our normal standard in Fifty Nine restaurant. Would you please be able to send an email to sales@visionhotelsandresorts.com and advise your travel dates. I would like to bring this up with the restaurant.

Regards,

Vision Hotels Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly smiles and made to feel at home. The one bedroom apartment was large, clean and furnished with quality items. Seating available inside and out meant there was always somewhere perfect to relax. A king size bed in a large airy bedroom guarenteed us a restfull night. It was as much a pleasure to spend time in our room as it was to be out on the golf course.

The the restautant has seating inside and out. The ambiense of the alfresco dinning experience overlooking the golf course made us want to stay forever. Further more, accompanied by delecious meals and more great service it was a truely intoxicating experience and we found it difficult to retire for the evening.

Children and well cateried for with mini golf and a kids playground to entertain them for hours.

During our stay we noticed a wedding cermony taking place. There is a beautiful alter outside on the imnaculate lawns to exchange vows. I can't imagine a better way to start life as husband and wife.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Be warned, this resort is miles from anywhere and does not have a shop. The one restaurant is the only place to obtain food on site and is not great. The pool is too cold for all but the most hardy souls (so is usually empty even if there are 50 kids nearby). The adjacent snack bar is rarely open and has almost no stock.
The playground is terrific but beware there is no fence between it and the clubhouse area so kids can easily vanish. The grounds are beautiful but this is the noisiest place I have ever stayed, the walls must be made of paper. If you have young children and book a 2 room apartment take note: the bedrooms are so far apart you can't hear the kids at night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liza049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews