We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces

Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.00*
and up
Guilin Longji Rice Terraces and Ethnic Minority Village Day Tour
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely must see. Spectacular! Long climb but really worth investing. Weather does not matter as long as there is no fog.

Helpful?
Thank MNo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    191
    47
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guilin, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Autumn Colors in Longji Rice Terraces”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked a tour from GreatWallDiscovery for hiking in Longji. It was autumn when we visited it. The autumn scenery there is so gorgeous, beyond my imagination. When a vast expanse of golden view jumped into my view, the only thing I can do was to press the shutter enthusiastically. Although it drizzled in the morning, it did not affect our high spirit. And our guide, Richard Li, also reminded us of slippery road. He was so nice and considerate. We were very happy during the whole trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“History and Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I enjoyed the history of the area and it's lovely people. We hiked for hours here and it was magnificent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“spectacular Longji rice paddy terraces hike to the minority Ping'an village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Part of our tour was hiking to and staying overnight in an authentic wooden guesthouse of Ping'an where we enjoyed amazing views over thousands of Longji terraces This 2 day hike was part of our 8 days tour in the Guangzi Province . We also visited the ancient village of Xingping and rafted on the peaceful Li River. This adventure was part of our 8 day private tour of the Guangzi Province which started in Guilin where we picked up our brand new Giant mountain bikes with helmets. We hiked and cycled through the karst mountain ranges and many small picturesque villages to Yangshuo. Thanks to Easy Tour China we booked our' bike hike' adventure with ease and the cost too was easy on the pocket!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelulrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Incredible sight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Dragon's Backbone. Wowed by the splendour and majesty. Apparently best time to visit is in the autumn but it was pretty impressive in May. Didn't have a great deal of time so weren't able to do the hike other reviewers mentioned but it's still a great experience!

Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank jbelne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces also viewed

Longsheng County, Guangxi
Guangxi, China
 
Longsheng County, Guangxi
Yangshuo County, Guangxi
 

Been to Dragon's Backbone Rice Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing