We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, staff and food”
Review of Long Ji One Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Ji One Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Longsheng County
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great view, staff and food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The room was pretty good when you think of the seculed location. Bathroom could need a little renovation but it was clean. The view is amazing. There is nothing to do at night, so waste your energy during the day. Spring, the manager, was not here during our stay but her sister was very welcoming although her english is limited. The food was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberasylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    49
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
87
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Booked this hotel based on reviews. Service was ok. Location is good. Our room 2A was right next to stairs and we only stayed one night. The morning that we checked out, the toilet plugged up very badly and we couldn't flush it as it threatened to overflow onto the floor and the shower area. Luckily, we had already showered and packed up !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJane202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring L, Owner at Long Ji One Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2015
Dear guest :Thank you for staying our hotel .Regarding the bathroom problem we have repaired right now .sorry for the inconvenience caused .Hope to sever you again :
Spring from LongJiOne Art hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you wish to experience the local life in a Chinese village, then this is the hotel.
Located on the entrance to Pang'an village it provides excellent views from most rooms. Our room was 'A' on the first floor, looking out of the rice terraces and the village gardens. Go for a guided walk through the terraces to the various viewing points on the hillside to experience, mind blowing views. We also had the chance to see true village life with the locals preparing a meal for about 30 people. Real village life......fantastic. Make sure you stay at Long Ji One and meet the owners family.

Room Tip: Go for room A on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in room 3C with the most incredible view of the rice terraces from the windows. Waking up to that view was one of the highlights of our trip to China. The room had everything you could need for a short stay.

Ping An was a wonderful relief from the normally insanely busy China. The hotel was a short walk from the two view points and it was easy to get away from the crowds if you set off early.

It is more expensive than other hotels in the village but the view is worth every penny. The staff were friendly at check in and the hotel even had Wi-Fi. Communication was easy via email to book the room.

Room Tip: Stay in room 3C with the view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First, the staff was really nice and helpful. When we booked our rooms, we had the hotel arrange for a pick-up at Guilin airport plus a detour at our (future) Guilin hotel before bringing us to Ping An. This was very nice of them.

The hotel itself is mainly wooden, very clean and very nicely decorated. It has some kind of personal touch that was very pleasant and made us at ease. The location, at the edge of the village, provides direct access to the village and an incredible view of the rice terraces.

About the rooms, we booked 2A and 3A. They are both corner rooms with double bed and with a fantastic 180° view on the rice terraces. If you can, choose 3A: The view is slightly better and most importantly 2A can be more noisy (all guests pass in front of this room). It seems like 3C has also an excellent view (3 sides with one towards the village) plus a private balcony making it a potential winner. Unfortunately, 3C might not always be available for booking. All rooms are clean, nice and well equipped (thought the bathrooms could get a refresh touch).

Hiking is the main activity in Ping An and you'll be rewarded with incredible views that will make you want to stay more in the area. Oh, and if you're lucky, don't you miss the morning fog !

Room Tip: Best rooms in my opinion : 3C (yes) is first, then 3A, then 2A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Place is clean and Spring, the owner of the hotel is very friendly.
She helped me on arranging the transport from Guilin to Long Ji rice terrace.
Good location overseeing the rice terraces. It is just midway from the 2 view points.

The downside is that the area is a bit tad expensive compared to the rest of Guilin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bierhofftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ditto other reviewers accolades. After traveling in China for a while, dealing with the hustle, bustle and the noise of the cities, we finally found peace, beauty and happiness here at Long Ji One. The panoramic view of the rice terrace and the majestic mountains are made for a movie. The hotel is so well run, which scores on all fronts. The decor, rustic chic (love the pictures by the Spring's husband); the bar area, perfectly relaxing (should try the home made wine. It's fragrant and strong. Although would love to have more western wine choices); restaurant, every dish served was very fresh and tasty, even the simple tomato and egg dish; staff, very helpful, friendly. Spring provided very helpful suggestions of places to go. also arranged cars for us to and from the hotel. room: clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longsheng County hotels
0.2 mi away
Baike Hotel
Baike Hotel
#1 of 57 in Longsheng County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longji Star-wish Resort
Longji Star-wish Resort
#3 of 57 in Longsheng County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longji Holiday Hotel
Longji Holiday Hotel
#5 of 57 in Longsheng County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Longji Ping An Hotel
Longji Ping An Hotel
#6 of 57 in Longsheng County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liqing Hotel
Liqing Hotel
#7 of 57 in Longsheng County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Wellness Hotel
Yunzhihui Muquan Boutique Wellne...
#4 of 57 in Longsheng County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Ji One Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Ji One Hotel

Property: Long Ji One Hotel
Address: Ping'an Stockade, Ping'an Village, Heping Country, Longsheng County 541701, China
Location: China > Guangxi > Longsheng County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Longsheng County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Long Ji One Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you to all our guests and friends for your constant support! We are pleased to announce that as of April 26, 2014, the Longji One Hotel has completed extensive renovations and is now reopened to the public. In order to maintain a comfortable yet artistic aesthetic, we replaced all room appliances and furniture with new ones, using custom-designed natural wood decor whenever possible. We will continue to tirelessly improve the Longji One customer experience, so we invite you to come stay with us and let us know how you like it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Long Ji One Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Ji 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing